Search results

1. trenton_net

WTB: 161-in-1 Cartridge with Audio Fix.

Hi Everyone, I was wondering if anyone had a 161-in-1 cartridge that has the audio fix already applied to it. I'd buy a copy of the game myself, but I have no tools or experience to apply the audio fix, so I was hoping someone already had one they wouldn't mind parting with. If you do, please...
  2. trenton_net

WTB: Super Famicom controllers wired for DB15 use!

Hi Everyone, So I recently obtained a Supergun for a Neo Geo board, but it appears to have DB15 ports which are wired without +5v on pin 8. That means it will only work with the older style Neo Geo controllers which were passive. Does anyone have or can mod/sell Super Famicom controllers...
  3. trenton_net

Graphical Glitches - Normal in special cases?

Hi Everyone, I was playing KOF'98, and I noted that during the intro (leading up to the title screen), that on the right hand side, it seems like a black bar is drawn partly from top to bottom. I say partly, because the top part seems to be drawn, but the bottom part seems to be black. The only...
  4. trenton_net

OSSC + Omega MVS / CMVS = Results?

Hey everyone, Does anyone know if the OSSC works with an Omega MVS or CMVS well? Since I think MVS units output at a strange fps (59.1?), will it cause sync issues with the OSSC? Or for most LCD TVs for that matter? I assume most setups (Omega/CMVS) overclock the system slightly so that it...
  5. trenton_net

Neo Geo Logo sound - Diffrent on various games?

Hey everyone, I noted that on some games I have (Like Thrash Rally), the Neo Geo logo theme sounds rather shrill and tinny. Where as on some other games, it sounds a lot more rich and full. Is this totally dependent on when the actual game was made? Or is it just a matter of having a game with...
  6. trenton_net

Samurai Shodown (Sega CD) - Fatal bug real?