Naomi net dimm "not net compliant"

KalessinDB

Mr. Big's Thug
Anyone know what that might mean? Other than a translation error maybe? I've got a lead on a net dimm coming from Japan, they say they've got two of them available, both 3.17, but they're saying one is a "net compliant" net dimm and one is "not net compliant" net dimm.

Is there a battery that dies? Would changing out the pic fix the "not net compliant" one? Or are we thinking this is a lost in translation moment and the "not net compliant" one is a regular dimm, not a net dimm at all?

Sorry for the vague and possibly stupid question, I'm still a rookie at Naomi stuff but looking to finally get into this.

KaPH33n

Sieger's Squire
Anyone know what that might mean? Other than a translation error maybe? I've got a lead on a net dimm coming from Japan, they say they've got two of them available, both 3.17, but they're saying one is a "net compliant" net dimm and one is "not net compliant" net dimm.

Is there a battery that dies? Would changing out the pic fix the "not net compliant" one? Or are we thinking this is a lost in translation moment and the "not net compliant" one is a regular dimm, not a net dimm at all?

Sorry for the vague and possibly stupid question, I'm still a rookie at Naomi stuff but looking to finally get into this.

probably just needs the firmware updated. I don't think there are any that can't be upgraded... except for the dimms that physically do not even have a network port. but with those there are other options like scsi replacement ssd i think?

mookie3three

Mr. Big's Thug
I would guess non net complient means it doesn't have a network port. Just ask for pics and you can quickly tell whether it is or not.

Tyranix95

Chang's Grocer
The bios revision on the naomi mobo does not support net-booting, so the network options are not enabled. ;)

Westcb

Give an Azn, A Break Here!,