JNX Phase - New Fighting Adapter for Your Dedicated Neo Geo cab **PREORDER**

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,
15 Year Member
Rating - 100%
537   0   0
***Cross posting this here in case people didn't see it***

This is a project that I've been working on for 2 years now and we have finally got it to a version where I'm happy with all that it does.

The JNX Phase uses the already known 1+2=3 button method found in Samurai Shodown. Using that logic, the JNX Phase let's you play your favorite 6 button fighters in your dedicated 4 button Neo Geo cabinet without drilling 2 more holes in your CP.

The layout goes:

A = P1
B = P2
A+B = P3
C = K1
D = K2
C+D = K3

But since now we are using a microcontroller we can have these extra abilities:

A+B+C = 3x Punch
B+C+D = 3 x Kick

***Full list at bottom***

There is also a switch that flips between Fight Mode (4=6) or Neo mode where it's the normal 1:1 with each button.

Audio
There is a switch to flip between mono (single slot mono cabs) or stereo (MVS stereo cabs).

Expansion
The edge connector works directly with a Blue Elf/Pandora's Box. There is an 8 pin JST header on the adapter to connect it's outputs to a kick harness input on your fighting board of choice so you can use this fighting system on whatever you want. For example, for CPS2, I can provide an 8P to CPS2 kick harness to plug directly into the A board etc.

Negatron
It also has negatron support, for those boards that may require it. When set to Neo, you can use this adapter as a normal JAMMA to MVS adapter.

Since I've spent so much time developing this product I've exhausted a lot of funds with the R&D so I need to run it as a preorder. I currently have 20 microcontrollers already programmed with the logic.

Right now targeted price point is $38.99 plus shipping($4 1st class and $7 Priority in the US, International is $8 1st class and $34 priority).