How bad are the loading times for Neo Geo CDZ Last Blade 2.

bloodycelt

Chin's Bartender
Just wondering, considering the AES ver. is on ebay for around $700 and MVS ver. seems to be around $300 on ebay. While for CD I have found it as low as $50 to $120.

Neodogg

Dogg-Father,
20 Year Member
Get the DC version if you are a tight wad and worried about load times.

Neodogg

Dogg-Father,
20 Year Member
I'd guess $100, I got mine before the shit hit for $50 shipped. $300 isn't right.

I'm not a pro on the DC version, I still have fun with it, you can get the JP version or a hacked iso if you want blood. Hell, you can run the NG cd version (cd-r) on the DC via NEO4all.

ballzdeepx

Rugal's Secretary
20 Year Member
$300 for a LB2 MVS cart is pure horseshit. It should be a sub $75 game but then again everyone is fucking insane these days.

If you already have a CDZ burn a boot and try it for yourself to see, I believe it's actually the better of the 2 on CD in terms of load times, and there are things you can turn on in the options to speed up the game by omitting intros. I have part 1 on CD and on the CDZ it's fine.

bloodycelt

Chin's Bartender
I'd guess $100, I got mine before the shit hit for $50 shipped. $300 isn't right.

I'm not a pro on the DC version, I still have fun with it, you can get the JP version or a hacked iso if you want blood. Hell, you can run the NG cd version (cd-r) on the DC via NEO4all.

Yeah I went and looked again just now (facepalm), I probably stumbled on one of the WTF auctions, and being a n00b at Neo didn't recognize it, but checking again yeah its not $300.

I thought the DC version had slowdown, stuttering issues, and some moves couldn't even be used because of that... and graphics glitches. In terms of ports its getting a PS4 port.

Ip Man

BBLLOOOO__HHAARRDDDDDD!!!!,
15 Year Member
Isn't that version really buggy as all fucK?