Grinwing's Classic Shock Inserts

Grinwing

Rasputin's Rose Gardener
I started playing around with creating an insert for Gururin. There is nothing for artwork out there on the net so I was pretty limited. I ended up reconstructing the pic of the girl as there was writing right across her and the back of her head was behind the logo. I am looking for feedback/ideas on this to flesh it out a bit. Any suggestions as to what to put in the background on the front cover? I was planning on putting 6 screenshots on the back and trying to find whatever I can to add as text to help on the back.

Ready for some feedback, good, bad, whatever.

posterchild9cs.jpg

Last edited:

BIG BEAR

SHOCKbox Developer,
20 Year Member
Good job so far. I've been searching for something to use on the back cover myself.
-BB

NeoCverA

RevQuixo. Who He?,
20 Year Member
If it were my project, i'd find out a lot about the game. I assume you have it so you know more about it than I would. Use that information to come up with some theme, etc to use for your back and even perhaps the background of your front image. It looks good so far, keep it up.

Grinwing

Rasputin's Rose Gardener
Actually I don't have it yet.... waiting for it to arrive. Only played a little of it emulated and like what I saw.

Thanks for the feedback guys!

Grinwing

Rasputin's Rose Gardener
Here it is a bit further along. Just need to get the background in for the front. I have an idea of what I want to do... just need to find the images to use.

Feedback?
posterchild7eu.png

Last edited:

Grinwing

Rasputin's Rose Gardener
Here is the release candidate. I pulled screens from the different characters in the game to come up with the background. Looking back I should have mixed up the order a bit more. Let me know what you think.

Big Bear: If there are any images I have here that you can use, let me know. The character blocks on the background are all individual so you could use them in some way on the back cover.