Search results

1. P

Info: Consolized MV1FZ RGB and Controller points on the bottom of the board

In case anyone needs one, I have two extra of the MKL-based Stereo Mod boards (with the transistor screened backwards) made via oshpark. If anyone needs one, send me a PM, I'll sell em at cost and ship them free. Would it be appropriate for me to post these in a sell thread/subforum here? I...
  2. P

Modern replacement for 32Mb V ROM?

First off, I'm new to repairing Neo Geo carts, ROM programming, etc so forgive my questions. I'm trying to replace a V ROM (32Mb / 4MB in size) on an MVS cartridge and from some reading, it looks like you can't use a 27C322 because it's a 16-bit part. I found another thread here ("27C322 as a...
  3. P

Debugging Metal Slug 1 problem with CHA256 board

Just wanted to report back that this story has a happy ending! @Xian Xi I pulled the Neo-273 off the board you sent me, and popped it onto my CHA256, and BOOM! Came right up. THANKS DUDE!
  4. P

Is this AES dead?

Picked up an AES 3-4 revision for cheap this weekend, but it looks like it may be toast? Anyone ever seen this before? Power on without cart, and I get a weird flowing pattern on blue, which occasionally (not always) ends up in purple: http://sendvid.com/225cg6or When I boot with a cart, I...
  5. P

NEO-MVH MV1-1 no video, is 5v mod required?

Hey, Just picked up a NEO-MVH MV1-1, a MASSIVE 1-slot board, got it for a good price and figured I would try to do something with it. I hooked up RGB/sync/video ground and power (via the jamma connector) like I normally do to test, but I don't get any video output, not even a crosshatch. I...
  6. P

Debugging Metal Slug 1 problem with CHA256 board

I purchased an untested Metal Slug, and it has severe graphics corruption while playing. Gallery: http://imgur.com/a/WeH2e The corruption showed up even in the UniBIOS (program ROM) CRC cart check. As a test, I used the CHAFIO (second) board from my KOF99 board and put that in place of the...