NOOB Alert: Supergun MAK Strike + PSU Questions (How the fuck do I connect this guys)

DracoBlade

Cham Cham's Banana
SO my Supergun MAK strike just arrived after a month of patience and I'm dying to play my MV1FS mobo butttt I think I missed something while researching. AKA How do I connect my Supergun Molex cables to the PSU(do I just unscrew bolts of PSU then connect to the ends of the molex cables under the screws?)

AND did I forget to order a power cable to connect to the PSU (I think I did)? I also ordered with US Adapter for 120V.

First (cause I'm still learning /it will make it easier) here's what I have/ordered:

Untitled-1_zps3cf58ijq.jpg

14341684_1274334532579520_2068743339_n_zpsnabuycqu.jpg
Supergun MAK Strike (W/ CPS2 Harness; not relevant)

14348723_1274334525912854_1339945212_n_zpsh17nllyb.jpg
Arcade PSU

14331051_1274334522579521_625747108_n_zpsu8zbu5jn.jpg
Molex Cables

I'm totally missing something here arent I? In every documented picture I've seen, the PSU had its own separate cables attaching off picture to the AC IN/L but mine did not come with it (because I was supposed to order it separately?). Also as a complete noob to this, like I mentioned above, what is the process of connecting the cable to the PSU's 5V, GNDs, etc. just so I don't fry myself or the mobo...

Help this hopeless fool out please!:scratch:

And, after reading like an idiot, would it honestly just be easier to buy a generic plugin PSU like this: http://arcadeforge.net/Supergun-MAK-Strike/5V-and-12V-PSU-for-Arcade-and-PiJamma::107.html

Last edited:

gusmoney

Unsure if You Asked, For a custom Rank, But Hell,
10 Year Member
The vertical screw terminal on the left side of the Strike has corresponding connections to the PSU. Looks like you need to run some appropriate gauge (18awg?) wire between them.

There isn't a molex input on the Mak is there? Where did that cable come from?

Last edited:

CORY

a.k.a. Mother Teresa
Staff member
sHkLkiz.jpg

DracoBlade