New MVS owner to the site

akiba1953

n00b
Hi guys I recently picked up a MVS arcade cabinet... I've been wanting one for years but never really did my research into it because I thought I would never actually get one. But I found one at a price and within a distance I could get to. It was $300 with Metal Slug 1. In a single cart motherboard. I heard about this website from a podcast. And found the site again while looking for help to paint my cabinet . I'm glad to see that there is a buying and selling section on this website. I'm so tired of seeing games over price on eBay. I wish I had found this part of the website before I started posting comments on other subjects on here. I hope to learn and to trade maintenance tips games ECT. I I am a total noob two forms in general. I have already upset two people by bumping a 2 year old post

Last edited:

Pope Sazae

Known Scammer, DO NOT DEAL WITH!, The Management.,
Welcome to the site, posting up here is much better than the bumping of old threads. If you have a question and it's been that long there is no problem in creating a new thread. This place has a rough reputation so taking some crap is normal but hanging with it will get you some great information.

Congrats on the cab purchase. Do you know what model motherboard you got with it? One of the first things you should do is put a unibios in there as that really unlocks a lot of what you can do with the system.

cdamm

Trust the French?
10 Year Member
welcome to the fold.

but be careful. apparently this is a horrible place.

Teddy KGB

Капитан Борода
10 Year Member
Send 1 copy of Pulstar directly to kidpanda. PM him for his shipping info or shipping to a generic "Panda Island" may work too.

Pope Sazae

welcome to the fold.

but be careful. apparently this is a horrible place.

I was scared when I sent out my last package and all I had laying around were BK wrappers to go in there.

akiba1953

n00b