Members in the Video Game industry

VRC-SID

Cheng's Errand Boy
Wondering if any of us are in the gaming industry. I work for a studio as a FX artist (particles, explosions, etc) and have a few game titles under my belt. Was just wondering if anyone else here is also in the field.

Zenimus

Zantetsu's Blade Sharpener
I almost got hired as a script editing assistant, but the job went to someone else...

I can't do any art related jobs though. Even though I've been a graphic designer for many years, the sad truth is that I can't draw very well. I have a lot of technical skill to mask it, but the true natural talent for art direction is something I lack.

ReplicaX

Unholy Custom Rank.,
15 Year Member
Not really a job... Do closed non-public beta tests for Sony. All I get is free games and swag...

Past company
Square Enix - When they still did them (FFXI Online)

genjiglove

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
There was a member named Big Shady who worked at EA I believe. I don't think he posts much anymore, if at all. If I remember right he also said his mother used to work in the industry. I think he mentioned it in a video about the Angry Videogame Nerd because he was talking about the Spiderman game on the Atari 2600 and said his mom worked on it.

I may have imagined that last part.

aria

Former Moderator
ukyo is an artist, both he and Big Shady are in Boston.

LoneSage

A Broken Man
20 Year Member
I remember Big Shady told us there was a port of the TMNT arcade game coming to Live before it became official news.

Lagduf

2>X
20 Year Member
Big Shady started posting again.

He is also a huge dude which is awesome.

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member