Help with first attempt on consolizing an MVS! (MV1FZ)

Wolfie79

Quiz Detective
First of all,
would really like to thank furrtek, channelmaniac, and Neo-Geo Man on the help in general info and regarding the trouble (still haven`t got a another chance to take another look at what`s wrong with it) with my 2 lot MV2FS, didnt do any modifications on this board (yet :glee:) but hopefully soon, first I need to find the culprit for the graphics problem and a real big thanks to Xian Xi, thanks a lot man for the prompt replies and simple answers :), although the tutorials over Jamma Nation X and MMMonkey and some threads over here are awesome, i`m a total newbie in this (I just love collecting retro games and playing them that`s all ! the only 2 mods I have ever done are to my Asian I-pal megadrive fitting a 50-60Hz mod and to my Pal SNES again removing region lock out and fitting as well a 50-60Hz toggle switch).
So in the past years (well more than a couple i`m 33 yrs old ffs :buttrock:)I have always played neogeo games, on other console ports, arcades and emulators, and lately I thought hmmm why not add a NeoGeo to my collection, after looking at the prices of the AES carts (freakkkking insane!!) I got an AES just for "collection" purposes and decided to get an MVS and consolize it since its the same thing, apart that MVS carts are much cheaper (although tbh I have noticed that even MVS carts are getting expensive, I dont know if its because I`m after them now, people try to convert MVS to AES carts or because everyone now is turning to CMVSs to play there games on.