First games to buy for a NGPC?

lions3

Igniz's Servent
Hehehe... with all the recent polls I figured I would beat PolluxTroy to a topic (yes yes, i'm sure it's been brought up in the past elsewhere on the forum).

Sorry PolluxTroy, i'm not making this a poll though.

I'm a noob to NGPC. Yes other than holding a friend's system i'm a complete virgin to all the games.

What would you buy first? Think a fighter (or 2) and maybe an action or puzzle game.

Last edited:

egg_sanwich

Windjammers Wonder
10 Year Member
Love me some Metal Slugs. Sonic Pocket Adventure is a great Sonic game, probably the best portable one out there.

CORY

a.k.a. Mother Teresa
Staff member
Get Match of The Millenium (Fantastic fighing game, the best game on the system), both Card Fighters Clash (card puzzle game? I'm not sure how to call this type of games), Puyo Pop (totally awesome version of Puyo Puyo 2), Metal Slug 2 (enough said) and Sonic (This one kinda looks like a port of the Genesis version of Sonic 2 which it the best Sonic ever made IMO).

lions3

Igniz's Servent

Mugicha

3t3rn@l n00b,
10 Year Member
not sure of your thoughts on MVS/AES Turf Masters, but the pocket version is amazingly solid for what it is, you can't go wrong with it, even if you don't like golf.

mastamuzz

Eager Beaver
not sure of your thoughts on MVS/AES Turf Masters, but the pocket version is amazingly solid for what it is, you can't go wrong with it, even if you don't like golf.

Seconded, my only problem with the NGP is the back light, I been postponing that project for a long time. That is the only thing missing on the pocket.

Great games overall from SNK at least.

I also have a weird addiction to gals fighters.

Last edited:

snes_collector

NAM-75 Vet
10 Year Member