Card Fighters Clash, Q&A

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,
15 Year Member
Whats the difference between Capcom and SNK versions?

Last edited:

ray_7

Starting decks and some cards are exclusive to the SNK version, vice versa.

SNK character cards are easier to be found in the SNK version, vice versa.

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,
15 Year Member
hey guys, so I just started playing this. Pretty cool game. My question is why when the cpu does a unite attack with 2 people, if I counter I sometimes block both attacks but sometimes even if I still have well enough bp to block the 2nd, the 2nd attack goes to my main character?

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
Xian Xi said:
hey guys, so I just started playing this. Pretty cool game. My question is why when the cpu does a unite attack with 2 people, if I counter I sometimes block both attacks but sometimes even if I still have well enough bp to block the 2nd, the 2nd attack goes to my main character?

That's called a unified attack. If the combined BP of the opponent is greater than that of your defending character, the difference will be assigned to the defending player.

There are only 2 characters that can defend against the attack and not have the defending player absorb the difference --- Makoto (SF3) from Capcom side and Shigen (LB) from SNK side.

Vectorman0

SouthTown StreetSweeper
20 Year Member
Xian Xi said:

It took me like 10 hours to figure this out when I first started playing. If you or the CPU do a unite attack (at 5 SP cost), then your characters will keep doing damage until they are dead, or have broken through the defense and taken some of the enemy's HP. Alternatively, you or the CPU can have two (or three) characters attack separately. I you choose to only defend one, then the other will take away your HP, while the first and your defender battle it out. You could block a 1000 BP guy with a 100 BP guy in this case and he would do no damage, only the other attacker would take away HP.

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,