Atari Anthology & Atari 7800 remake

Mike Shagohod

Stray Dog Grunt
20 Year Member
I own a supped up COLECOVISION that plays my 2600 line up, but no 7800 games thus yeah, I'll buy that package... why not? The 7800 was a bad ass system it just came out waaaaay to late to take any market share from Hiroshi Yamuchi's syndicate .... err.... NINTENDO who's NES was the #1 system at the time.

MERCENARY X99

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
I threw up when I started playing my 2600 again. Compared to the arcade versions of everything, its complete shit.

So no thanks, Ill take mame, midway arcade treasures, namco museum, and the actuall PCB's over the raped ass atari versions of games.

aria

Former Moderator
Nesagwa said:
I threw up when I started playing my 2600 again. Compared to the arcade versions of everything, its complete shit.

So no thanks, Ill take mame, midway arcade treasures, namco museum, and the actuall PCB's over the raped ass atari versions of games.

Yeah, I feel the same way about the "ports" (as such) from those early days.

When you think about it, some of the best ports on the NES were complete, ground-up reworking of the arcade originals like SNK's own Ikari Warriors or Guerilla War.

SouthtownKid

There are four lights
20 Year Member
I want a complete list of the 85 games. If somehow the old version of the original Mario Bros. is on there, I will get five of them. That port is the best version of the game ever released, and remains one of my favorite one-on-one games of all time. In its day, it brought me more complaints from landlord and neighbors than all other games, loud music, drunk guests put together. Although a lot of the time it was all those things combined anyway. Even one of my roommate's girlfriends couldn't hack it and finally moved out (wasn't paying rent anyway), always complaining "Have to get up in the morning", "It's 4 in the morning", "Don't you guys have jobs", etc.. Rookie.