Any 10 pin bowlers here?

arbormatt

Galford's Armourer
10 Year Member
I phrased it as such because we are international and if I said League bowlers that might have caused confusion. I have a USBC Masters tournament coming up Saturday and can't wait.

NeoSneth

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
20 Year Member
I did beer leagues for a long time. At best I had an average around 180, but I no longer bowl. I travel too much for work, and I hate being a sub.

Last edited:

arbormatt

Galford's Armourer
10 Year Member
I'm around 210 right now but in city and state tournaments I usually average 230-240. I'm hoping to make some cash.

El Maricon Loco

Galford's Poppy Trainer,
This is how you know you're getting old. You see topics about league bowling on your favorite forum on earth.

edit - real life league bowling, not the SNK classic.

Last edited:

SNKorSWM

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
10 Year Member
Fair enough.

neo_geo_league_bowling_screen_1.png

theMot

Reformed collector of junk
10 Year Member
I usee to do bowling for school sport. Highlight of the afternoon was sneaking back into the bowling ally after we finished and playing Metal slug and a few other games tgey had running.

Azra113

Street Hoop Star
10 Year Member
I used to chat on msn with this girl from highschool and wed always play a bowling game on msn games.
So we decided to go on a bowling date.
It was my first time bowling in real life, I was terrible.

The shit haunted me years later when I went on a bowling date in GTA4 and fucked up there too.

I tried practicing, but I am terrible.
My highest score was 146.

Sadly the Bowling alleys closed around here so I can practice anymore.

NeoSneth

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
20 Year Member
Yeah, that's a good point. Not that many well put together bowling alleys anymore. Most small town alleys have closed down. We have a few city bowling alleys, but they are mostly a joke. They have about 4 lanes, and it's mostly just a gimmick for city folk.