3D model for a class project

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
This is the first model Ive finished so far for a small animation that I have for one of my finals this term. Its not fancy but it took me a while to get all the curves right. Its better than the other models Ive done.

test.jpg

Next I have to model out the bowling ball and the scene itself (which is going to take me a while).

aria

Former Moderator
I'm no expert in this stuff, but looks pretty good. I'm thinking the Big Lebowski dream sequence when I look at it and how it's shadowed.

"Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! What condition my condition was in!"

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
test2.jpg

Heres the pin with a simple bump I found so it would look a little more realistic and with the bowling ball I just made.

Magnaflux

Onigami Isle Castaway
20 Year Member
:kekeke:

C'mon Nes you can do better.

PS. don't go all texture crazy like so many kids do when they start 3DSM/Viz.

I made an exploding clown for one of my projects. The teacher really liked my liver I lovingly rendered.

Gowcaizer

Armored Scrum Object
Well they seems good modeleded, but the render is some dirty, i think that you are using max, dont you?, 3d max have one of the worst native render algorithm try to render it on another software like lightwave or mental ray, your work is good but, not all is about the model, the final render is influencied by other things too, like the illumination, the texturing, and the ambientation, maybe you can try to render it on lightwave with global illumination, and raytracing in all, the result will be other, with same models, i hope that you have success. :glee:

pixeljunkie

Whilst Drunk., I Found God., Booze = Bad.,
20 Year Member