Search results

1. S

mv1c battery mod question

I'm working on the battery mod for the mv1c. I've never done this mod before, and I accidentally pulled a solder pad up when removing the "D6" component. Is this pad necessary, do I need to jump a trace to somewhere else on the board to fix this? Or will it still work? Where does this pad...
  2. S

Neo Geo Monitor Test Tool (homebrewed)

Does anyone know if these are the correct jumper settings? I am unsure of how to get this thing to boot properly. Do I need to do a byte swap on any of the roms?
  3. S

Neo Geo Monitor Test Tool (homebrewed)

Are the jumper settings on the sam sho cart the same as the default ones? I tried to convert a sam sho cart to test my mvs, but I'm getting this.
  4. S

PCM Sound & Stability Fixes Multicarts - 120 in 1, 138 in 1, 161 in 1 and others.

I threw out the 138 in 1 and attempted the mods on my 120 in 1, things seem to be working fine but I did notice some minor graphical glitches on pulstar when hitting the continue screen. How eletrically sound is my 120 in 1 now? Since the 120 in 1 doesn't have a "c12" pad for the capacitor next...
  5. S

Issues with 138-in-1 dip switch mod

I'm having issues getting the 138-in-1 dip switch mod to work. I applied GadgetUK's stability fixes, and the prebuilt dipswitch purchased from nornor1. I am unsure if I damaged something while trying to apply GadgetUK's fixes, or if I simply used the wrong capacitors. None of the voltage values...
  6. S

CMVS asynchronous color burst with AD725

OK so after discovering this https://www.eevblog.com/forum/chat/arduino-uno-colour-ntsc-output-with-ad725-bad-colours-issue/msg2724690/#msg2724690 I tried moving the Oscillator closer to the ad725 chip to make the lead connecting it to pin 3 as short as possible and well... Granted this...
  7. S

CMVS asynchronous color burst with AD725