Search results

1. Shinchan

Post Your Recent Purchases!

Back in the saddle. Now to wait for the Bennvenn backlight kit so I can actually see the damn thing...
  2. Shinchan

Shinchan's cheap-ass MVS setup

Stereo mod board. Pretty easy to slap together but it would be nice if someone was making a kit with a dedicated PCB. 3.5mm jack for either powered computer speakers or in my case the RGB cable has a 3.5mm plug on the din end and stereo RCA on the monitor/BNC end.
  3. Shinchan

Junk Neo II Hori stick. At least 2 of the buttons were dead. Desoldered the buttons, soldered in a Sanwa stick harness and wires for the buttons to the PCB. I know folks usually grind down the plastic where the stick goes to get everything to fit. I tried several different ways to get the...
  4. Shinchan

The kit from honupata74 seemed to be pretty good for a simple SG. It was missing the power LEDs but the seller had replacements to me in a couple of days. Build was pretty straightforward, I'm an amateur but it went together in about an hour. The PCB was marked really well and any questions I...
  5. Shinchan

A thread to track the progress of my MVS build. Expenditures so far: MV-1A board and 161-1 cart: -$20.00 Supergun kit from eBay seller honupata74: $37.50 "Junk" Hori Neo II stick: $40.00 Joystick/buttons/misc from FocusAttack $55.79 AES to BNC cable from RetroAccess: $54.00 Electronic bits for...
  6. Shinchan

Neo jamma kits from Ebay seller honupata74 - Anyone built/tried?

Success!!! I guess you have to tell Retro Access that you want csync on a specific pin. I had to get into the cable and move the sync line to pin 3 in the DIN8. Working like a charm now!
  7. Shinchan

MV-1A stereo mod/5v question