Street Fighter II CPS1 cab to CPS2

Akuma632

n00b
So I have a Street Fighter II cab (CPS1) and I would like to play CPS2 games on it.

I know I need to change the kick harness to get it to play correctly but does anyone know of any kick adapters I can get? I'd rather not change out the plugs to the Control Panel and just use the cords that are in place already.

Any ideas where to get them? Thanks for the help & sorry I'm a noob and don't know who would sell them

thieslo

Geese's Thug
10 Year Member
I believe someone has done a CPS1 -> CPS2 adapter. If not, talk to Lemony Vengence, he does a lot of cables and such. He could probably make one for you. Changing a CPS1 wired cab to a CPS2 should be fairly straight forward as they used the same buttons on the kick harness.

Atro

Who?,
20 Year Member
It's the same thing.
Only the Harness has to be swapped as the terminal is different.

thieslo

Geese's Thug
10 Year Member
Yeah, but you can get a harness that will have a CPS1 connector and a CPS2 connector on either end so you dont have to rewire all of your buttons

Electric Grave

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
15 Year Member
There's such, I know it 'cause my friend has it in his SF2CE cab. I believe arcadeshock used to sell this, try ebay though, you might just get lucky, otherwise molex things up and swap the harness as needed.

Westcb

Give an Azn, A Break Here!,
There's such, I know it 'cause my friend has it in his SF2CE cab. I believe arcadeshock used to sell this, try ebay though, you might just get lucky, otherwise molex things up and swap the harness as needed.

My Sanwa blast panel came with one, it's basically a cps1 harness and has a JST connector on a small dongle cable and has the standard cps2 connector on the other. Pretty sure lem has made these before as mentioned.

aoiddr

Over Top Auto Mechanic
A low-cast way to make one would be to use a ribbon cable like this Arcade Otaku thread shows for the CPS2 connector: