NAM-1975

So this might be a stupid question since I'm relatively new to the NeoGeo scene, but why does it seem so much easier and a little cheaper for me to find NAM-1975 for AES and CD than MVS? I was under the impression that MVS games should be cheaper and more readily available than the copies fort AES and CD. Is NAM-1975 an anomaly, or the NeoGeo market more complicated than I'd been led to believe?

TheSegaDude

Astra Superstar
10 Year Member
So this might be a stupid question since I'm relatively new to the NeoGeo scene, but why does it seem so much easier and a little cheaper for me to find NAM-1975 for AES and CD than MVS? I was under the impression that MVS games should be cheaper and more readily available than the copies fort AES and CD. Is NAM-1975 an anomaly, or the NeoGeo market more complicated than I'd been led to believe?

This has been talked about in these forums before. For the most part MVS carts are cheaper than AES carts. But people have been noticing a few exceptions like NAM-1975 and Magician Lord have become more expensive in MVS format than AES.

Jibbajaba

Ralfredacc's Worst Nightmare
10 Year Member
Nam is a super common AES title. I'd have to think that Nam and Baseball Stars Pro probably have the highest production numbers of any AES carts, but my source on that is my own ass so take that with a grain of salt.

joecommando

Amusaka's Lacky
10 Year Member
correct me if I am wrong but I believe NAM was a pack in game for the AES Gold as well as Magician lord and Baseball Stars. Also Nam being an earlier title would make selling more copies easier cause there were not a lot of games out for the system yet.

pegboy

Armored Scrum Object
Nam 1945 AES is one of the most common AES games in existence. That being said, finding a copy that hasn't been defaced, I mean "censored", is still kind of difficult. There is an assload of NOS out there for this game (all marked unfortunately). Awesome game non the less.

Last edited:

lions3