I am opening a skate shop at 40

djjimmyjames

NG.com Tattoo Artist.,
15 Year Member
So I decided to open a skate shop in my local town. I have been selling boards here and there for about three years and decided it was time.

I designed three different decks
60857609_2518640161502480_3478491874136686592_o.jpg
60348230_2518640204835809_2684210206149181440_o.jpg
60705381_2518640121502484_7731695359121948672_o.jpg

The one with the slime writing and head was picked as the design from inst, twitter and Facebook.

I just ordered 25 in that style Sunday. Very exited about it.

The shop is tiny only 7x14 feet so I figured I would put a counter across the shop and have most stuff behind it.

I also teamed up with a local guy who runs Rad skateboards and he does an epic amount of filming,

So at this point ill start of with 50-70 decks plus trucks,wheels,grip,bearings ect ect. Was thinking about carrying Thrasher shirts an some other poser gear for college kids as I know they love that shiz.

Any help or suggestions are always helpful. Even though I assume a lot of toxic ones are going to come about.

Rot

Calvin & Hobbes, ,
I'm old and set in my ways....

The most fashionable and hip thing about me is sometimes I wear different colour socks...

SSSSOOO... good luck on the new business pal... but don't expect me to order from you :D

xROTx

evil wasabi

The Jongmaster
20 Year Member
So I decided to open a skate shop in my local town. I have been selling boards here and there for about three years and decided it was time.

I designed three different decks
View attachment 54081
View attachment 54082
View attachment 54083

The one with the slime writing and head was picked as the design from inst, twitter and Facebook.

I just ordered 25 in that style Sunday. Very exited about it.

The shop is tiny only 7x14 feet so I figured I would put a counter across the shop and have most stuff behind it.