Search results

1. S

Three coffee table comprehensive SNES books by three different gamers

Jeffrey Wittenhagen wrote and published the first comprehensive SNES book. https://hagens-alley-books.myshopify.com/collections/hagens-alley-books/products/the-complete-snes-second-edition-hardcover-book Because I contributed to it, I received a copy of it. It's definitely a massive labor of...
  2. S

A tribute to my favorite X-Men: The Animated Series episode, Nightcrawler, which turns 23

years old today! Originally aired May 13, 1995. I've recreated the episode in its entirety through written and picture form for anyone who wishes to relive this fantastic episode, or even view it for the very first time. The transcription is 99% accurate, with minor liberties added which I could...
  3. S

Any 16-bit puzzle games better than Tetris Attack in your opinion?

I recently started playing Tetris Attack with my GF and we're hooked. We meant to play a quick match or two this past weekend and before we knew it, two hours passed and it was 2 AM. Any 16-bit puzzle games you believe are better than TA? Any TA memories/rants also welcomed. Damn is it a fun...
  4. S

Switched: How Nintendo Won Me Back

Let me preface this by saying I have not bought a game system in nearly 12 years. In fact, for the last 12 years I would say 95% of my game playing has been via the SNES. I don't hate "modern" games. I just never cared enough to buy the systems and thus, I missed out on most games released in...
  5. S

Happy 25th anniversary to... WORLD HEROES!

That's right! July 28, 1992, World Heroes hit arcades. Today's July 28, 2017. It's been 25 years. Share your memories (and rants) here. 1. Where were you the first time you played it? 2. Did you like it then? 3. Has your opinion of the first WH game changed any today from 25 years ago? Time...
  6. S

The "I finally played [classic game] and here are my thoughts on it" thread