Search results

1. Domino-chan

Old Member's Check-In Thread.

pssst, I follow you on twitter. just sayin' :D
  2. Domino-chan

Basically I was freed of the liquor prison about a year after I graduated culinary school and am currently doing chocolate things in central Texas. And that's about it.
  3. Domino-chan

holy crap, this thing is still active? Even more surprising, my account is still here??
  4. Domino-chan

A bit rough lately due to my cat passing away. Other than that, almost done with school and gonna be focusing on getting my business together.
  5. Domino-chan

Nice to see that you're still alive and kickin'. How've you been?
  6. Domino-chan

Kind of sort of here still. Just lurking and concentrating on school/work.
  7. Domino-chan

Texas Rollcall!

Just pre-registered for Ikkicon in January! Anyone else going?
  8. Domino-chan

Las Vegas Neo MVS Fun Nite

Nevermind. Wrong thread.
  9. Domino-chan

Teachers/Professors you remember (Good/Bad)

A couple come to mind: 10th Grade Literature Teacher: Older black lady who allowed us to throw grammar structure out the window. And she let us watch Unsolved Mysteries in class. Principles of Baking/Pastry: My first instructor in Vegas was a master pastry chef from Germany. He was super...
  10. Domino-chan

So, FRANCE.

Speaking of biere, I went to a beer/wine bar/retail shop and snagged a few brews to take home with me. Yeah I couldn't resist.
  11. Domino-chan

So, FRANCE.

Pays de la Loire, in S/SW France.
  12. Domino-chan

So, FRANCE.

I'm working in a kitchen as part of my culinary training. They get free student labor and I gain experience. My school also arranged outings so we could check out the local culture outside of the usual staples.
  13. Domino-chan

So, FRANCE.