Metal Slug 1 MVS Holo Label

billd420

Genbu's Turtle Keeper
10 Year Member
I just saw this Metal Slug 1 on ebay with a holo label on it?! I've had 2x original Metal Slug MVS carts now, both with serials neither with holograms. Were both of mine fake labels, or did only certain copies of Metal Slug come with a holo label?

-B

Robert

20 Year Member
Could someone tell me more about those holo labels because I got a neo turf masters like this?

Is it rare?

billd420

Genbu's Turtle Keeper
10 Year Member
Robert said:
Could someone tell me more about those holo labels because I got a neo turf masters like this?

Is it rare?

Yeah anyone have a good explination of this?

J0e Musashi

Metal Slug Mechanic
Some sort of anti-copying I guess. I got 3x Slug 1, 1 has a holo label.

billd420

Genbu's Turtle Keeper
10 Year Member
Did SNK send the hololabel games to certain regions that had a high percentage of bootlegs maybe? I can't imagine they would send holo labels randomly as multi spectrum holograms aren't cheap to print, especialy in smaller quantities (less than like 2k or so). There had to have been a purpose to them.

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
I had a few games with holographic labels.

Just sort of a random thing I guess.

J0e Musashi

Metal Slug Mechanic
Maybe the latter batch of Slugs have it, I never seen it on a pre-Slug game, so maybe it was the first game to feature it.

billd420

Genbu's Turtle Keeper
10 Year Member
Quite possibly it was in the later run of 'slugs. Since the one on ebay doesn't have a serial number, there's no evidence of this. If someone that has a 'Slug 1 w/ hololabel could post what serial number their game is, it might shed some light on this.

-B

Konig

NAM-75 Vet
I have seen that before on ebay... I thought the guys camera was catching some sort of odd light.... I have never seen a "holo" lable on any of my carts yet

J0e Musashi

Metal Slug Mechanic