Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Consolized MV-2F no sound from slot 2

  1. #1
    Member Jelkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Irwin, PA

    Posts
    33

    Consolized MV-2F no sound from slot 2

    I have a consolized MV-2F that last I remember was working fine.

    We moved a year and half ago and I finally got it out the other day and hooked everything back up.

    Slot 1 works fine, but now there is no sound from slot 2, have tried various carts to rule out a cart issue.

    Anyone have any idea what could be wrong?

    IMG_20200210_232634med.jpg
    IMG_20200210_232701med.jpg
    med.jpg

  2. #2
    Another Striker
    ack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA

    Posts
    320
    First thing I would suggest doing is clearing backup ram.

  3. #3
    Member Jelkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Irwin, PA

    Posts
    33
    I cleared the back-up ram and cleaned both slots

    still no sound from slot 2 only from slot 1

  4. #4

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    8,553
    Did you shuffle the carts between both slots? Not just the faulty one?

  5. #5
    Cholecystectomy Required.
    ggallegos1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Milford, CT

    Posts
    3,764
    Did you check to see if any wires got jumbled around during your move?
    "I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul."
    Switch FC 0965 2531 6217
    http://backloggery.com/ggallegos1/sig.gif
    Quote Originally Posted by ObeyMyEgo View Post
    ggallegos1 Is a cock sucking faggot. That is all.

  6. #6
    SHOCKbox Developer
    BIG BEAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia,PA
    Posts
    7,145
    Probably a broken trace/track at the slot
    BB

  7. #7
    Member Jelkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Irwin, PA

    Posts
    33
    Was out of town for work.

    I cleaned both slots, tried multiple carts it's only a slot 2 issue. Everything works fine in slot 1.

    Does anyone do board repairs?

  8. #8
    SHOCKbox Developer
    BIG BEAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Philadelphia,PA
    Posts
    7,145
    I'll drop you a pm sometime next week as soon as I unravel a bit of real life off my back.
    BB



    Quote Originally Posted by Jelkor View Post
    Was out of town for work.

    I cleaned both slots, tried multiple carts it's only a slot 2 issue. Everything works fine in slot 1.

    Does anyone do board repairs?

  9. #9
    Member Jelkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Irwin, PA

    Posts
    33
    Just bumping this up

    Anyone have a recommendation for repairs??

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •