Has anyone manufactured Neo Geo controllers recently?

Rick Dangerous

Quiz Detective
First off---I DID use the search feature; and didn't see anything related; so don't flog me too hard.

I am new to the Neo Geo scene so forgive me asking; have there been any new Neo Geo controllers made in a while?

Looks like both the pads and sticks are pretty pricey used these days. Anything on the horizon in that regard?

It got so bad with Jaguar that a new run of pro controllers were manufactured recently (granted the original are still pretty cheap.)

I'm not a stickler for OEM; if anyone is making a nice pad/stick that is compatible with the Neo Geo MVS/AES/CD i'd like to know about it.

Thanks!

titchgamer

Guerilla Warrior
Just make your own like I did.

ce67b4aa9002c29fa3ba896119f0cdd4.jpg

Sorry dont pics of the actual stick on its own but you get the idea.

djjimmyjames

NG.com Tattoo Artist.,
15 Year Member
A lot of people make them, very easy to do actually. Look for a good neo geo supergun stick. If you are talking cd controller or bean controller, the answer is no.

Rick Dangerous

Quiz Detective
NICE. Who makes them? Anyone got a link? I'd rather buy something nice and new that some of the heavily used and abused kidney bean sticks i'm seeing on fleabay.

Also--dumb newb question--all the controllers are interchangeable right? AES/MVS/CD, all controllers would work on each system?

nemozero

n00b
hi there im in the process of making custom controllers.but its gonna be a few months before im ready.

kingcuckmelon1

War Room Troll
I'm surprised 8bitdo havnt made one yet, they seem to make them for every other system. To the OP, perhaps look into getting a nice stick for the PS3/PS4 and you can get a converter to Neo Geo.

MCF 76

Vice's Love Slave
10 Year Member
+1 for building your own. I recently bought two new Neo X sticks to completely gut out and put in Seimitsu parts in both. At least they are good for something. :cool:

NexusX

Astra Superstar