Game Informer is WAY more popular than we think.

@M

Vanessa's Drinking Buddy,
20 Year Member
So, just for the hell of it, I felt like looking up what the most popular magazines in America are, and I was stunned to find out that Game Informer ranks fifth on the list and has a larger readership and subscription base than Time, People, Sports Illustrated, Reader's Digest, etc. That's just crazy!

magazine circulation.jpg

If you want to see the longer list (I cut if off at #15) or see what's the most popular in other countries, here's the Wikipedia link:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_magazines_by_circulation#United_States

@M

20 Year Member
Me. I subscribe to Time, People, Entertainment Weekly, Wired, etc.

ChopstickSamurai

I have earned the, right to PM Rot.,
I got a cheap subscription to Wired a couple years ago, and I couldn't believe how thin each issue was. Plus ads probably take up more pages than content. Too bad since it was a great zine years ago.

@M

20 Year Member
Ads make up a substantial part of most magazines (I'd say 1/4 of the pages), that's just the nature of the beast as those advertising dollars pay for a lot of the mag's staff and expenses.

sylvie

NG.COM TEMPTRESS
20 Year Member
i was more surprised to see that Cosmopolitan magazine was founded in the 1886

@M

20 Year Member
I thought that must have been a typo, but, nope, Wikipedia says that's a fact as well. They started out as a family magazine, then became a literary mag, and, finally, the women's periodical it is today (since 1965).

famicommander

Tak enabled this rank change
15 Year Member
Everybody who signs up for those stupid Gamestop memberships automatically gets GameInformer. Or at least that's how it was when I still went to Gamestop.

HDRchampion

Before you sell me something, ask how well my baby
10 Year Member
I have Game Informer but i got with Gamestop membership.

BanishingFlatsAC

formerly DZ
15 Year Member