Got Scammed, Need help piecing together a 4 slot MVS

PlayRaven

n00b
I recently took over a retro video game store and we've had a dead neo geo mvs cabinet for months now. We had originally bought the cabinet from another retro store that also handled arcade stuff. We had bought the machine under the condition that the broken monitor chassis/neckboard would be fixed or replaced but after delivery they never came by for the repair and shortly after they went out of business. However, now that I'm the owner I've been trying to diagnose what I need to do to get this thing up and running ( I have no arcade experience) and what ive found out is that the people that sold the cabinet to us also gutted the 4 slot motherboard as well. Too much money has already been sunk into this machine and arcade techs are expensive, I was wondering if this forum could help me come up with a cost effective solution for this problem. OR at least point me towards what parts i would need to replace. Thank you everyone for your time and whatever assistance you can give me! Ill attach some pictures

Attachments

• neo geo 3.jpg
    neo geo 3.jpg
    951.9 KB · Views: 331
  • neo geo 1.jpg
    neo geo 1.jpg
    572.4 KB · Views: 328
  • neo geo 2.jpg
    neo geo 2.jpg
    807.2 KB · Views: 326
  • neo geo 4.jpg
    neo geo 4.jpg
    536.2 KB · Views: 325

wyo

King of Spammers
10 Year Member
Well, you need a new motherboard and monitor/chassis at the very least. Looks like some of the wiring harness is missing as well. Unless the cab is in nice cosmetic shape or you enjoy projects, you might be better off parting it out and looking for another one in working condition.

PlayRaven

n00b
if by a miracle i am able to get the parts back from the seller would the project be viable. Cosmetically on the outside its a 6 to 7/10

Tech&Music

Another Striker