Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34

Thread: Someone have some ACA neo geo games (Hamster) for ps4?

  1. #26
    Sansetsukon Master

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cologne

    Posts
    5,471
    Quote Originally Posted by Gemant View Post
    I noticed a strange thing. The Street Hoop score is too high. Perhaps the settings are not default (more time to each set?).
    Last record I saw was 150 points from player D.WIN JAL with the Taiwan team.

  2. #27
    Member
    Gemant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Triest - Italy
    Posts
    3,042
    150 is on japanese version, with 1 time only. US/EU have 2 times. For this reason in US/EU you have doubled score.

  3. #28
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    189
    Do the settings change in hiscore/caravan mode depending on the region store you download it from?

  4. #29
    Member
    Gemant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Triest - Italy
    Posts
    3,042
    Not, ACA ranking is the same for all players. Hamster decide the settings and those prevail for everyone.

  5. #30
    NAM-75 Vet
    geise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Raleigh, NC

    Posts
    483
    Just so I'm not confused, if I'm playing Hi-Score mode are the settings the same across the board? So JP and Euro players have the same hi-score settings as US psn players? BTW thanks Ninja for posting all those screenshots.

  6. #31
    Sieger's Squire
    Jeneki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Minnesota, USA

    Posts
    953
    Yes the settings are locked when you play Hi-Score mode, and all regions share the same leader board and settings.

    Some of the older Arcade Archives releases don't have a Hi-Score mode (Rygar for example), but I believe all the NeoGeo releases do.
    4-slot Big Red (revision 3)

  7. #32
    Member
    Gemant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Triest - Italy
    Posts
    3,042
    for exemple, Prehistoric isle 2 have western settings, with lives stock instead of life bar. I have one questione. About magician Lord in hi-score mode, when you lost a life, re-start from the beginning of from the same point where you miss a life?

  8. #33
    Big Bang Pro Wrestler
    BlackaneseNiNjA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    サウスタウン

    Posts
    1,025
    Quote Originally Posted by Gemant View Post
    for exemple, Prehistoric isle 2 have western settings, with lives stock instead of life bar. I have one questione. About magician Lord in hi-score mode, when you lost a life, re-start from the beginning of from the same point where you miss a life?
    The Magician Lord hi-score mode spawns you at the same point where you lost a life rather than the set checkpoints.
    Last edited by BlackaneseNiNjA; 08-14-2018 at 08:08 AM.

    超えるべき奴がいる。

    北斗神拳は無敵だ。

  9. #34
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    189
    Also for some games the hiscore/caravan mode settings are different depending on the platform. Btw what does IT mean on AOF2 ranking?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •