Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 35 of 35

Thread: PICKnMIX Help & Support thread.

  1. #26
    H = Heinously
    M = Massive
    G = Gonad
    HMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Canada

    Posts
    4,519
    Could you try connecting a controller to the board? Or does it not have on-board controller ports?

  2. #27
    Shigen's Fitness Trainer
    titchgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    United Kingdom

    Posts
    1,633
    Is the coin input your select button?

  3. #28
    Cholecystectomy Required.
    ggallegos1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Milford, CT

    Posts
    4,072
    Quote Originally Posted by titchgamer View Post
    Is the coin input your select button?
    It could be, I'll try that out tonight. That would be sick lol
    "I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul."
    Switch FC 0965 2531 6217
    http://backloggery.com/ggallegos1/sig.gif
    Quote Originally Posted by ObeyMyEgo View Post
    ggallegos1 Is a cock sucking faggot. That is all.

  4. #29
    Art of Typing Wiz
    shadowkn55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    SoCal

    Posts
    2,346
    Quote Originally Posted by ggallegos1 View Post
    Unfortunately I don't have a Select button on the cab, only Player 1 Start and Player 2 start. I can try it out on the big red next weekend, but it doesn't seem to work well on the 1 slot due to the lack of select button
    You can also use player 1 start to enable PICKnMIX.

  5. #30
    H = Heinously
    M = Massive
    G = Gonad
    HMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Canada

    Posts
    4,519
    I thought start and select were two different Pick n Mix modes. I prefer the select button Pick n Mix more.

  6. #31
    Art of Typing Wiz
    shadowkn55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    SoCal

    Posts
    2,346
    Quote Originally Posted by HMG View Post
    I thought start and select were two different Pick n Mix modes. I prefer the select button Pick n Mix more.
    There are but he doesn't have a select button at the moment. Using the alternative selection method is better than nothing.

  7. #32
    Timid Neo Newbie
    Maxisoft2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Deutschland

    Posts
    2
    Hey guys!

    I just got the Pick-n-Mix working on my MVS M1BBV and love it - great to have it run in the background. I do however have a problem that I can't wrap my head around. Once "Stakes Winner" is reached in the Pick n Mix I get an address error screen. It always happens at the same instant, when the attract mode shows the horse race track the first time. The game works fine when started regularly via the 161in1 menu, however. The errors only occur during Pick and Mix. Since I can't exclude the game from the list, I can't really use Pick and Mix at all, because it keeps crashing at that point in the attract. Any ideas what I could try? I already activated HW check - when I do that, the Adress Error screen changes into an Illegal Instruction error screen. Would love to hear your thoughts / ideas what I could try to do to fix it. I am good with a soldering iron but have no clue if there is something I could do with the card to fix this? Maybe I just was unlucky and got a cart with a bad Stakes Winner rom?

    161-1.jpg
    161-2.jpg
    161-3.jpg
    161-4.jpg

  8. #33
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,629
    I would try a different cart.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  9. #34

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    8,703
    Maxisoft2, there are sound and stability fixes you can google to find for your cart version:

    http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showth...-stability-fix
    https://basementbrothers.net/

  10. #35
    Timid Neo Newbie
    Maxisoft2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Deutschland

    Posts
    2
    Hey guys! Thanks for the help. I actually opened up my cart - and it seems I got a brand new revision! It's certainly at least a V2 judging by the chips. However, now the bridge between the two pins is already in place. So this might be a V3? Sadly, no matter what I do, it always crashes at Stakes Winner 1 & 2. Happens on no other game. And only while using Pick n Mix. Really wierd... Happens on my 4 slot, 2 slot and 1 slot boards all-over (they all have Unibios 4.0 of course). They seem to also have adressed the audio issues - Audio sounds great right now. nero.jpg

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •