Serious question- How many of you people have tattoos?

terry.330

Time? Astonishing!
20 Year Member
Why, how important and what do they really mean to you?

I've been asked for years why I don't have any. I understand to some point why people do but as an artist I'm not happy with a simple drawing that I did 12 hours ago.

If it's a family memorial type thing, or military thing that makes sense to me. However all this seemingly random stuff is baffling. Some of it is really fucking good from an artistic standpoint that I am jealous. Still, not a good idea.

Most of us aren't young anymore. Can't wait to see how my turkey neck with my area code in roman numerals looks in 10 years. Represent what?

So many attractive women ruined with those hideous chest pieces or matching stuff on every single place that stretches. Hips, tits, thighs.

Last edited:

rgarla.tn550

New Challenger
I've got several tattoos. Most of them are grateful dead related stuff. I mean they really are not all that important. I feel like a whole bunch of people think way too much about tattoos. Just find something you won't hate in 10 years and go at it. Make sure the work is good and doesn't look embarrassing and that you can cover them up for work with minimal effort. Life is too short to stress over how they will look in decades to come. Just my 2 cents.

This just made me think. I had to take a work trip to my home plant and some idiot there had a confederate flag tattoo across his entire head. So don't do some stupid shit like that lol.

Last edited:

Thierry Henry

Tung's Hair Stylist
No ink here.

The folks with multiple tats all over their body, from a distance tend to look like a walking road map.

terry.330

Time? Astonishing!
20 Year Member
@rgarldjdhj550 Yeah, but you're a dumbass piece of shit. You will care.

rgarla.tn550

New Challenger
@rgarldjdhj550 Yeah, but you're a dumbass piece of shit. You will care.