Supergun Pro Gamer by Retro Eletronik for MVS. Any thoughts?

Hi. So this is my first attempt to get an MVS board running. I have the MV1FZS (single slot with jamma connector) and to get started I want the simplest possible solution so I can check the board works before I get tinkering.

I've been looking at this Supergun from a French supplier. Anyone have any thoughts on the spec or relevant experience to share?

Thanks in advance

http://retroelectronik.com/en/super...autofirevoltmeter-included-5674864654514.html

ChuChu Flamingo

We have purposely, trained him wrong, ...as a joke
10 Year Member
It is ok, but the video output doesn't have a buffer afaik. From the looks of it they simply slap on three potentiometers and a resistor to attenuate the high impedance signals of these arcade boards for consumer equipment. Not really the proper way to do so as you usually want a buffer, such as an amp to get some isolation between your arcade device and scaler/tv. Proper superguns use an amp to ensure this both for the safety of your scaler/tv and arcade board in the long run.

Last edited:

alienpdx

n00b
I have this supergun and i love it.

also i have no technical knowledge about buffers and what not, but it looks shiiiitawesome on my CRT tv... better than some of my real consoles.

18209351_10156298826101164_6927313169929278053_o.jpg

also, i modded my ps3 fightstick onto the circuitboard.
19894540_10156676690091164_8603887754030344604_n.jpg

anyways, im not some purist just an avarage user and i rate it 9/10 would buy again.

ovalfastlx

Kuroko's Training Dummy
I have this supergun and used it with my MV1F board and 138 in 1 cart. Every time the Multi-cart finished loading a game, the Frameiester would shutoff.I fed the pro gamer's scart into my Frameiester. Maybe not having the buffer did this, but it worked , just have to turn ON the Frameiester every time.

Kid Panda

The Chinese Kid