Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Retrogamesupply (sortof) working on replacement PSU for CD / CDZ

  1. #1
    Scottish And Proud.
    We All Have Our
    Burdens To Bear.
    JockMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Scotland

    Posts
    2,334

    Thumbs up Retrogamesupply (sortof) working on replacement PSU for CD / CDZ

    This is not exactly recent news, but I can't see it being mentioned in an older thread.

    https://en.retrogamesupply.com/blogs...geo-cd-and-cdz

    Basically he started work on it, got it working, decided it was overcomplicated for mass production and has delayed the project for now. Still interesting, and greatly helpful to us 220V folk with CDZ's if/when this gets released.
    Last edited by JockMan; 02-18-2018 at 11:54 AM.

  2. #2
    You have been
    Officially WY'OWED!
    wyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Tampa, FL

    Posts
    4,880
    Neo Geo AES #011035 #036442 | Neo Geo CD #0002814 | MVS Executive | Razion 1cc Club President
    ATTN NOOBS: Jamma Nation X makes the best CMVS & Superguns, PERIOD! | Unofficial MVS and AES Price Guide
    Quote Originally Posted by Karou View Post
    Non dilated pupils pic=Challenge. I got a hundred dollar cd.

  3. #3
    Scottish And Proud.
    We All Have Our
    Burdens To Bear.
    JockMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Scotland

    Posts
    2,334
    Quote Originally Posted by wyo View Post
    I was looking for something like that a year ago! All I could find was dodgy looking home shed made bodge jobs. I settled for a step down transformer for the UK but I donít trust it on for more than a few hours at a time. Iíll be buying one of those, thanks.

  4. #4
    Timid Neo Newbie
    Van Heusden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Netherlands

    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by wyo View Post
    Wow...I've been looking for a replacement PS for my CDZ and the originals are rather expensive. Thanks so much for the heads up!

  5. #5
    NAM-75 Vet
    itsofrustratin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Ottawa

    Posts
    491
    Does the AES basically use a Genesis power supply?
    The Offensive Orgy Mode!!!

  6. #6
    Cholecystectomy Required.
    ggallegos1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Milford, CT

    Posts
    2,967
    Quote Originally Posted by itsofrustratin View Post
    Does the AES basically use a Genesis power supply?
    Depends on the board revision, some can.

    psuaes.jpg
    "I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul."
    Switch FC 0965 2531 6217

    Quote Originally Posted by ObeyMyEgo View Post
    ggallegos1 Is a cock sucking faggot. That is all.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •