Any 16-bit puzzle games better than Tetris Attack in your opinion?

Steve

The Wonder Years,
I recently started playing Tetris Attack with my GF and we're hooked. We meant to play a quick match or two this past weekend and before we knew it, two hours passed and it was 2 AM.

Any 16-bit puzzle games you believe are better than TA? Any TA memories/rants also welcomed. Damn is it a fun and addictive little puzzle game.

theMot

Reformed collector of junk
10 Year Member
I like super puyo puyo just that little bit more.

oliverclaude

General Morden's Aide
I'm the Sokoban type, but if I had to choose, especially with a GF in my mind, it would be definitely MDIII.

Ip Man

BBLLOOOO__HHAARRDDDDDD!!!!,
15 Year Member
wario's woods, pac attack and cu.on.pa for the super famicom are all good, but tetris attack is the best unless you consider the super bomberman games as puzzle.

suechi

Uyador,
20 Year Member
The super tetris and bombliss games are great..
Tetris battle Gaiden
cosmo gang the puzzle is like Pac attack
Kirby Star stacker - Kābī no Kirakira Kizzu

Last edited:

Beelzebub

Frenzy Football Player
10 Year Member
Definitely one of my favorite puzzle games! Though Panic Bomber might just barely nudge it out for first.

My only rant is that Bowser is a bitch on Super Hard mode! I just can't keep up with the speed. Still keeping me from 1CCing it on that difficulty.

famicommander

Tak enabled this rank change
15 Year Member
Dr Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine is pretty fun. Just your basic Puyo game with a Sonic coat of paint but I dig it.

Kiel

All About Shooters Mod., If you fuck with me, I'll
20 Year Member
tetris attack is best

ChopstickSamurai

I have earned the, right to PM Rot.,
Such a great game. My wife and I were addicted to this years ago while we were dating. Not 16 bit, but at the same time we played the hell out of Puyo Sun, Puzzle Fighter, and Bust A Move 2 on PSX.

cat

It's Time Us Welsh, Stood on our own 2 feet, WEL_S