Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help with a Video Ram Error on Mvs MV-1FZS

  1. #1
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    8

    Help with a Video Ram Error on Mvs MV-1FZS

    Hello!
    I hope that someone in this forum could help me With a Video Ram Error on a mvs mv1fzs board.
    I replaced the bios With de diag bios, fixed a broken trace but now I have another video ram error.
    The diag bios identified the error as:

    VRAM DATA (0000)

    Adress: 000000
    Actual: 4000
    Expected: 0000

    I have checked again all traces and seems to be ok, could it be that one or both surface mounted slow vram chips are bad? Or a broken trace that I am unable to find?
    Do anyone have the ram5 and ram6 (slow vrams) pinouts to check it again in a better way?

    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Paris-Dakar Rally Driver
    Dakar 2003
    pnauts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    France

    Posts
    64
    if it's CXA43256
    adresses are:
    10
    9
    8
    7
    6
    5
    4
    3
    25
    24
    21
    23
    2
    26
    1

    datas
    11
    12
    13
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19

    all shall goes to a LSPC

  3. #3
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    8
    Thank you pnauts, but I do not understand the pinouts you posted.
    I Know that all the legs of the ram5 and ram6 goes to some lspc2 legs, but do you Know the exact pinout leg by leg?
    Example:

    RAM5 LEG: 1 LSPC2 LEG: 5

    1-5

    ETC..

    VRAM chips in this board are a couple of lh52b256n-70 chips.
    Last edited by SELUXL; 11-25-2017 at 02:35 PM.

  4. #4
    Paris-Dakar Rally Driver
    Dakar 2003
    pnauts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    France

    Posts
    64
    check VRAM pinout of this link

  5. #5
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    8
    I have replaced the four Vrams, both slow a fast, checked all the traces and seems to be ok
    But The error persists.
    Time to think about a bad LSPC2? I do not Know what to do now..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •