Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Has anyone tried the Retrovision component cables?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    New Challenger
    NeoField's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Irvine, CA

    Posts
    27

    Has anyone tried the Retrovision component cables?

    Hi all,

    Has anyone tried the Retrovision component cables on their Neo Geo AES? Just curious to hear a review if they are worth the price or would it be better just to get my system modded.

  2. #2
    We have purposely
    trained him wrong
    ...as a joke.
    ChuChu Flamingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    US

    Posts
    1,730
    Well if you do get it modded I know voultar is working on a RGB bypass for both MVS/AES to fix video issues and shit so I would wait for that.

    What type of tv are you hooking it up to?

    In any case HDretrovision makes quality products, I am sure you will have no problems with it. Just be aware that if your AES has vertical lines you still need to mod it to fix them most likely.
    Last edited by ChuChu Flamingo; 10-16-2017 at 02:36 PM.


    he spends hundreds on scarves, of course he's a fag and then ChuChu Flamingo preserved the aftermath in a plastic case making sure it wasn't exposed to unstable air
    You're just upset that you're too goddam stupid to understand the games and whiff infinites.

  3. #3
    Formerly Raz_Hoe.
    RAZO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    New Jersey

    Posts
    5,414
    I have RV cables for Snes, Genny, and the adapter for the Neo. It all depends on what tv you are using. My Samsung plasma plays nice with the Genny but doesn't like the Neo or Snes. When I run it on my led in the other room, it works great.

  4. #4
    New Challenger
    NeoField's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Irvine, CA

    Posts
    27
    Thanks using it on my Samsung 65" curved, don't have a crt sadly

  5. #5
    Formerly Raz_Hoe.
    RAZO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    New Jersey

    Posts
    5,414
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoField View Post
    Thanks using it on my Samsung 65" curved, don't have a crt sadly
    The refresh rate on the Neo might cause the tv to skip frames or look like it's freezing. Again, you have to test it with your tv and see what happens.

  6. #6
    Cham Cham's Banana
    flashbackx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    153
    I have the Retrovision cable. Don't use it much as I'm on RGB. The AES looks decent with these cables... exactly the same as an AES I have modded for component.

  7. #7
    NEST Puppet
    Mr. Mort's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    U.S.A.

    Posts
    181
    It may not be relevant to you since it's not a Neo, it I have used their cables with my Genesis and Saturn on a CRT, and it looks great. As people have already said tho, mileage will vary on HDTV's. Some play nice with a 240p signal, some don't. They have instructions on their website to test if your TV is compatible tho, so that should help if you're not sure.

  8. #8

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,578
    I don't have these cables, but I see no reason why it shouldn't work fine on a CRT if you're happy with component. No modding needed unless your system has bad RGB. As per usual.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •