Hypernoid

VGC1612

New Challenger
Since i dont see any thread about it,here we go.Anyone else looking for this game?Here some gameplay:

NeoHomeBrew

Overtop Pathfinder
Hi,
thank you for posting my stuff into the Neo-Geo.com forums.

The development of the Hypernoid game has started as a little side-project to learn more about the capabilities and limitations of the Neo-Geo hardware but has become more and more complex than originally planned. I am working on this game since 3 years now and I am still learning new unexpected details about the Neo Geo MVS, AES, CD systems.

I know, the game mechanics of a classic Ball & Paddle game are an old hat and therefore I have tried to make it more appealing by creating a "Neo-Geo style" look with lots of animated graphics and huge bosses. Also, it was important to me that the game uses the Neo-Geo bios like the original games (soft dips, coin-up, high score save, memory card save).

I got a lot of help from Jeff Kurtz, HPMAN, Freem, Blastar, Zerosquare, Razoola, NeoTurfmasta. Thank you all for your support :cool:

VGC1612

New Challenger
Im so a huge fan of your game,it fit very well on the system,cant wait for this one!

NeoHomeBrew

Overtop Pathfinder
Is your game spinner or joystick-based?

The paddle can be controlled with a joystick or a spinner (adjustible via soft dip). The spinner board has been developed by HPMAN and works with Pop'n Bounce aswell as with Hypernoid. As mentioned in the video above, the board generates a 7-bit counter signal which allows a very smooth tracking of the rotation of the spinner knob. This provides accurate controls and a more "natural feeling" for the paddle compared to a joystick (particularly on instant stops and direction changes).

ysselcneogeo

Fio's Quartermaster
10 Year Member
Looks excellent and if anyone supports cd I'm down for it.

Samuray

Another Striker
10 Year Member
This looks dope!! Granted, I'm a sucker for Arkanoid-like games, but still.