Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: MVF1Z SOUND ISSUE AND MORE

  1. #1
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492

    MVF1Z SOUND ISSUE AND MORE

    My latest attempt to play Metal Slug 2 failed. After maybe 30 seconds in demo suddenly sound became scrambled. Pressing coin 1 it resumes the device in Neo Geo logo screen.

    I have a second MS2 cart but issue is the same so it is MVF1Z that fails.

    Any help will be appreciated
    Thanks

  2. #2

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,556
    Clean the carts, slots and reset the internal SRAM. I'm sure that will fix it.

  3. #3
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    Quote Originally Posted by Neo Alec View Post
    Clean the carts, slots and reset the internal SRAM. I'm sure that will fix it.
    How do I reset the internal SRAM?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Crossed Swords Squire
    Sypth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Chicago

    Posts
    197
    Flip all the dip switches up.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    Thanks I will do at the end of the week when back home.

  7. #7
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    I did the reset with all switches to on and it came to a screen. Did it took a shit?
    985D9132-0D59-4C16-B99F-A6DA4F314B4D.jpeg

  8. #8
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    Is this maybe the battery or capacitors? I have never changed the battery, there is a coin cell in good condition but maybe dead.

  9. #9
    Big Bang Pro Wrestler
    GadgetUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    UK

    Posts
    1,040
    The fact the error occurs at a specific address there leads me to believe its a faulty SRAM.
    My YouTube channel contains some MVS repairs and stuff:-
    http://www.youtube.com/user/GadgetUK164

  10. #10
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    Motherboard won’t boot, just comes to this message

  11. #11
    Big Bang Pro Wrestler
    GadgetUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    UK

    Posts
    1,040
    With a unibios you can skip the error and it should boot - but, expect some wierd glitches and crashes. I used a unibios to prove it was just the BRAM in mine and whilst games can then boot, strange things can happen whilst playing.
    My YouTube channel contains some MVS repairs and stuff:-
    http://www.youtube.com/user/GadgetUK164

  12. #12
    NAM-75 Vet
    Green Beret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Somewhere in Abell 2151

    Posts
    492
    If SRAM needs replacement, I can’t repair it. It’s a cheap motherboard and it doesn’t worth to send for a repair

  13. #13
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    France

    Posts
    17
    If you don't want to repair it i would like to buy it, I need a NEO-E0 for my mv2F!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •