Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Local help please. Neo geo cd related.

  1. #1
    Kuroko's Training Dummy
    Demitri1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    82

    Local help please. Neo geo cd related.

    Was wondering if any one in the Atlanta GA area would be willing to help me test out a cd unit? I took a shot on a unit and the power supply looks to be dead but want to know if the unit is too.

    If anyone is interested in helping a brother out please let me know.

    Thank you for your time.

  2. #2
    赤裸裸的汽車人
    Tripredacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Buffalo

    Posts
    3,786
    Are you one of those people who don't own a multimeter?
    Official Chat: http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/misc.php?do=flashchat

    dude, you're awful at this, you didn't even tried.

  3. #3
    Kuroko's Training Dummy
    Demitri1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    82
    Nah man, like I mentioned, power supply is looks to be dead. No voltage, it was this first thing I checked. But if I can find out if the system works then I can gauge my losses. I am going to try and check the fuse next but I was simply asking.

  4. #4
    赤裸裸的汽車人
    Tripredacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Buffalo

    Posts
    3,786
    Well then put your city/state in the topic title. Anyways I have a feeling this is the wrong place for this thread but don't know if it should be someplace else.
    Official Chat: http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/misc.php?do=flashchat

    dude, you're awful at this, you didn't even tried.

  5. #5
    Blame madman
    You Know You Want To.
    madman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Boston

    Posts
    5,565
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripredacus View Post
    Well then put your city/state in the topic title. Anyways I have a feeling this is the wrong place for this thread but don't know if it should be someplace else.
    He should PM Rot to have him move it to the correct place in tech support.
    >

  6. #6
    Kuroko's Training Dummy
    Demitri1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    82
    Thank you gents, I have pmd Rot.

  7. #7
    赤裸裸的汽車人
    Tripredacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Buffalo

    Posts
    3,786
    It's been nice knowing ya
    Official Chat: http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/misc.php?do=flashchat

    dude, you're awful at this, you didn't even tried.

  8. #8

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,586
    Since the supply is dead I would cut the wire and splice on a working DC supply of the correct voltage.

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Kuroko's Training Dummy
    Demitri1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Just recap the power supply.
    On my list of things to try.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •