Aspiring MVS owner

kikaso

n00b
Hello, all. Longtime reader, recent member, first time poster over here.

I found a couple of nice MVS cabinets not too far from me and decided to check them out on Friday, (8/11). The problem is, I'm new to MVS and I don't know what to look for in terms of value or even what to pay.

The seller has two MVS-2 cabinets which I'm told are identical other than cosmetic differences and bundled games.

What shoud I look for in terms of problem areas, (speaker sound, coin mech, monitor, etc.)?

The seller has them listed at $1000-1200--the difference in price being the selection of games being offered. I'm not prepared to pay that much but I don't know what's a fair offer seeing as how these cabinets rarely trade hands and the prices are rarely made public.

Thanks!

ggallegos1

Cholecystectomy Required.,
10 Year Member
If they're not candy cabs then I wouldn't pay that at all. Do you have pics of them and a list of the game bundles?

kikaso

n00b
If they're not candy cabs then I wouldn't pay that at all.

Yeah, the price seemed a bit high. I don't want to low-ball the guy but I also don't want to pay way above market value. Bundled games for $1200 machine are 108-1 multi-cart and Super Sidekicks 2. Bundled games for $1000 machine is Baseball Stars Professional and Aero Fighters 2.

I'm attaching photos of the cabs. The $1200 one seems to be in pretty good shape cosmetically but the $1000 one seems to be rough around the buttons.

MVS-2.jpg
MVS-2_2.jpg

supergoose

Die Gans,
20 Year Member
Depends on the condition and the games that come with the cabs. I wouldn't pay anywhere near that much for a cab that needs to be restored. Also, make sure that the included games aren't bootlegs.