Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need someone with a cps3 superbios / multi cart to help

  1. #1
    Crazed MVS Addict
    RetroTechRewind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    141

    Need someone with a cps3 superbios / multi cart to help

    Hey guys.

    Trying to revive a dead cps2 all in one board. But I don't have one of the multicarts to use with the tool Artemio made.

    So if someone has a cps3 setup with the superbios or multicart they could use to reprogram the flash roms, I'd be very greatful. I'm willing to pay you and cover shipping etc.

    Thanks everyone
    Last edited by RetroTechRewind; 04-27-2017 at 01:39 AM.

    I repair and mod Arcades and Consoles. Check out my work on Instagram! @Retro_Tech_Rewind

  2. #2
    Genyosai's Servant
    skate323k137's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth, Dimension C137

    Posts
    2,969
    Do you have the utilities and such? I have a superbios rig but this isn't a procedure that I've done before.

  3. #3
    Crazed MVS Addict
    RetroTechRewind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by skate323k137 View Post
    Do you have the utilities and such? I have a superbios rig but this isn't a procedure that I've done before.
    As far as I have read, it's just a simple .iso you burn to a cd and run in the rig. I guess you have to also insert the dim card into the board as well into slot 5. I can find all the info I have and pm it to you if you'd like.

    I repair and mod Arcades and Consoles. Check out my work on Instagram! @Retro_Tech_Rewind

  4. #4
    Genyosai's Servant
    skate323k137's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth, Dimension C137

    Posts
    2,969
    If you have the iso and simm(s) I should be able to handle it just fine. Shoot me a PM at your convenience.

  5. #5
    Crazed MVS Addict
    RetroTechRewind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by skate323k137 View Post
    If you have the iso and simm(s) I should be able to handle it just fine. Shoot me a PM at your convenience.
    I'll send stuff your way in the morning. Thanks man!

    I repair and mod Arcades and Consoles. Check out my work on Instagram! @Retro_Tech_Rewind

  6. #6
    . mustang-gt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    3
    that would be my board hi Luke for some reason ebay won't let me send message send me one so I can give my number i would like to hear how those boards are coming along. Thanks

  7. #7
    . mustang-gt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Georgia

    Posts
    3
    Hey Luke could you update me on the status of my boards ebay would not let me message you I appreciate it in advance.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •