Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: Hi Lads... Rot here... Need some help cc. PCE Super System 3.0 Cards....

  1. #1
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    9,035

    Exclamation Hi Lads... Rot here... Need some help cc. PCE Super System 3.0 Cards....

    Hi Lads... Rot here...

    Anyway, I got a few copies of the super system card 3.0...



    None of them boot in any of the pcengines i got. I have tested them on the PCengine, Turbo Grafx and Turbografx 2...

    The super system card 1.0 works fine...



    Anyone got any ideas or input here?... ANY help would be awesome...

    Sexual favours are optional for help recieved...

    xROTx

    PS. HELP ME... OR I'LL Tear your balls off...

  2. #2
    Likes Football.
    Lives in teh USA.
    Go Figure.
    JoeAwesome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Texas

    Posts
    1,434
    Are you using it with a Super CD-ROM^2 attached? If so, it already has a System 3.0 BIOS.

    P.s. Maybe dirty pins?

    P.p.s. Are you sure that card is supposed to work for Turbografx systems? That sounds like a region issue, but I know Europe had a different Turbografx released from NA.
    Last edited by JoeAwesome; 03-15-2017 at 02:12 PM. Reason: Corrected "Super"
    Take a bite out of crime.

  3. #3
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    yeah those all only work on PCE unless your TG is region modded.

    as mentioned, if it's a super CDrom2 you are set without card. If it's a briefcase than I am stumped, unless you have a wonky region mod or something.
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  4. #4
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    9,035
    I am using a... Briefcase White Jap PC Engine... err.. it's not been modded

    The person that helps with solution... I'll owe a favour too... kthx

    xROTx

  5. #5
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    weird! I haven't read anything on Super System cards failing. what if you put the hucard all the way in and pull it back out just the tiniest bit before turning on. I've had plenty of PCE's that I've had to do this with.

    Alternative method to do the same thing: Put in Hucard all the way, turn on - assuming it's still not working pull hucard outwards while still on so it bumps up against the guard that prevents you from pulling it out. Then turn off and on again.
    Last edited by pixeljunkie; 03-15-2017 at 01:59 PM.
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  6. #6
    King's Bartender
    Jibbajaba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Am Heimcomputer sitz' ich hier... programmier' die Zukunft mir...

    Posts
    5,000
    In the pic that you posted, the contacts look really dirty. I'd start there...


    Quote Originally Posted by mjmjr25 View Post
    No more posts. Jibs wins internet for May 31.

  7. #7
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    9,035
    Quote Originally Posted by Jibbajaba View Post
    In the pic that you posted, the contacts look really dirty. I'd start there...
    Contacts cleaned... still only get white screen of death

    xROTx

    PS. I have special man juice cleaning solution...

  8. #8
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    Quote Originally Posted by Jibbajaba View Post
    In the pic that you posted, the contacts look really dirty. I'd start there...
    yeah, also that
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  9. #9
    SouthTown StreetSweeper
    pulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southampton, England

    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by pixeljunkie View Post
    what if you put the hucard all the way in and pull it back out just the tiniest bit before turning on. I've had plenty of PCE's that I've had to do this with.
    This is good advice. I've had HuCards that wouldn't work when pushed in fully. Had to pull it out just the slightest bit to get it working successfully every time I tried it.

    Have you cleaned the cart slot as well? Might be worth a shot.
    Last edited by pulstar; 03-15-2017 at 02:14 PM.
    My favourite pigeon had a fatal run-in with a cloud...

  10. #10
    Zero's Tailor
    ShootTheCore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Logan UT USA

    Posts
    700
    I put a little DeOxIt D5 on the pins of my non-working HuCards and insert-remove them a dozen times to clean out the console connector. That's always gotten them working again for me at least.

    Can't think of any other reason beyond a dirty/failed card for the System 3.0 card you have pictured to not work with a white PC Engine Briefcase setup.

  11. #11
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    9,035
    I'll try all this soon lads... because atm...

    I am drinking whisky and considering why i have drank a litre bottle in under 2 days...

    xROTx

  12. #12
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    Quote Originally Posted by Rot View Post
    I'll try all this soon lads... because atm...

    I am drinking whisky and considering why i have drank a litre bottle in under 2 days...

    xROTx
    hurrrrrryyyyy the anticipation is killing me
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  13. #13
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,175
    Yeah Rot, I agree with everyone here. I have a System 3.0 card that was really flakey even though it looked clean. It took some cleaning with Deoxit to get it working 100% again. The PC Engine isn't super picky about game cards being that dirty, but system cards have to be perfect.

  14. #14
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    Rot? figure it out?
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  15. #15
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    I can't sleep until I know you sorted this out...I'm running on caffeine and hatred for mankind over here.
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  16. #16
    Mr. Big's Thug

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia

    Posts
    215
    I had two hucards that didn't work after cleaning with isopropyl alcohol. One was the Super System Card 3.0, I tried cleaning it with Brasso and it started working again. Worth a try.

  17. #17
    King's Bartender
    Jibbajaba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Am Heimcomputer sitz' ich hier... programmier' die Zukunft mir...

    Posts
    5,000
    Quote Originally Posted by pixeljunkie View Post
    I can't sleep until I know you sorted this out...I'm running on caffeine and hatred for mankind over here.
    Have you tried PMing him?


    Quote Originally Posted by mjmjr25 View Post
    No more posts. Jibs wins internet for May 31.

  18. #18
    Blame madman
    You Know You Want To.
    madman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Boston

    Posts
    5,565
    He ended up inserting it all the way and then backing it out a bit (TWSS) then they worked fine.

  19. #19
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    9,035
    Quote Originally Posted by pixeljunkie View Post
    I can't sleep until I know you sorted this out...I'm running on caffeine and hatred for mankind over here.
    Hah... ANYWAY... finally got time to:

    1. Clean Contacts...
    2. Do what Go_Balls_XxX suggested and wiggle the 3.0 Card out a bit...

    FINALLY got them working... Thanks for the advice guys...

    xROTx

    PS. This just goes to show... if you go balls deep on somethings... it sometimes doesn't turn out well...

  20. #20
    KING of BLING
    [place bling here]
    pixeljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    in a glass of Orval

    Posts
    5,235
    Quote Originally Posted by Rot View Post
    Hah... ANYWAY... finally got time to:

    1. Clean Contacts...
    2. Do what Go_Balls_XxX suggested and wiggle the 3.0 Card out a bit...

    FINALLY got them working... Thanks for the advice guys...

    xROTx

    PS. This just goes to show... if you go balls deep on somethings... it sometimes doesn't turn out well...
    this brings me great joy both spiritually and in my loins
    ROT IS DELETING PHOTOBUCKET LINKS!... SOON... he'll be changing usernames... xROTx

  21. #21
    Sho's Rival
    awbacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    CHicago

    Posts
    1,442
    Quote Originally Posted by mookie3three View Post
    I had two hucards that didn't work after cleaning with isopropyl alcohol. One was the Super System Card 3.0, I tried cleaning it with Brasso and it started working again. Worth a try.
    Fiber optic cleaning brush. My father in law introduced me to them. They clean contacts perfectly in record time. No more scrubbing with q-tips or erasers for me. Worth every penny

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •