Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910
Results 226 to 248 of 248

Thread: NEOSD AES Support thread !

  1. #226
    Quote Originally Posted by brandonx76 View Post
    Hi - having a Neo Geo SD problem - system won't boot with the Neo SD...I had a power outage during an 'erase flash' / 'load rom' process I believe. My system works ok with a a regular cartridge...so I think the problem is with Neo SD. Any suggested steps to recover appreciated. Thank you!
    Put the sd on your PC and check if there is a file named lastgame.cfg if so, delete it. If it doesnt work, create a file named reset.cfg with any content, and putnthe sd back on your neosd
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  2. #227
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    United States

    Posts
    5

    icon18.gif

    That worked!! there was no 'lastgame.cfg' file...so the reset.cfg did the trick...now that it works, I'm deleting the reset.cfg from the SD card now.

    Thanks guys, excellent product, excellent support!!



    Quote Originally Posted by neodev View Post
    Put the sd on your PC and check if there is a file named lastgame.cfg if so, delete it. If it doesnt work, create a file named reset.cfg with any content, and putnthe sd back on your neosd

  3. #228
    Paris-Dakar Rally Driver
    Dakar 2003
    TotalMoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK

    Posts
    61
    EDIT: Thread cant have fully loaded when I replied.
    Last edited by TotalMoop; 08-27-2017 at 10:12 AM.

  4. #229
    Hardened Shock Trooper

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm

    Posts
    441
    I seem to have a slight trouble with the FIX layer, some pixels flicker at times. It persists after reseating the cartridge but I don't have any other carts right now to rule out the AES itself.

  5. #230
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingu View Post
    I seem to have a slight trouble with the FIX layer, some pixels flicker at times. It persists after reseating the cartridge but I don't have any other carts right now to rule out the AES itself.
    Hello

    Can you tell me your firmware version? if you are on 1.06 and still happening, let me know, as all those issues seemed fixed in latest firmware.
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  6. #231
    Member FBX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Denton, TX, USA

    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingu View Post
    I seem to have a slight trouble with the FIX layer, some pixels flicker at times. It persists after reseating the cartridge but I don't have any other carts right now to rule out the AES itself.
    I found setting the menu to boot straight to game on power up and then power-cycling the Neo Geo gets rid of the flickering. A friend of mine tells me that this is more the fault of the console and not the NeoSD (provided you are on the latest firmware of course).

  7. #232
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Rancho Cucamonga CA

    Posts
    5
    Hello I am new to this place but I wanted some help please. When I got to the neosd website and try to go to downloads its says credentials dont exist or email does not exist. I am so bummed out because I wanted to get my neosd mvs cart working. Does anyone know what I should do?

  8. #233
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    8,740
    Quote Originally Posted by ToastedThoughts View Post
    Hello I am new to this place but I wanted some help please. When I got to the neosd website and try to go to downloads its says credentials dont exist or email does not exist. I am so bummed out because I wanted to get my neosd mvs cart working. Does anyone know what I should do?
    What EXACTLY is the issue... details would be best... new or not...

    xROTx

  9. #234
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Rancho Cucamonga CA

    Posts
    5
    Hello I am new to the collecting scene and had a couple questions if you the interenet people could please help me on this.

    1. Should I go for a mvs or aes neosd flash cart? I have an japanese aes home console unibios installed with magic key converter.

    2. I would like to choose the one that has more games which I think mvs does but if I can play the unreleased mvs carts on the aes flash drive then I think it dosent matter then I guess.

    3. Anyone have any experience using the mvs neosd on a aes with the magic key converter? I have the green one that says for 120P Arcade MVS Cartridge.
    Thank you reddit in advance you are awesome people.

  10. #235
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    8,740
    Quote Originally Posted by ToastedThoughts View Post
    Hello I am new to the collecting scene and had a couple questions if you the interenet people could please help me on this.
    OK... here goes...

    1. Should I go for a mvs or aes neosd flash cart? I have an japanese aes home console unibios installed with magic key converter.
    Get the AES version of the Neosd... the only difference is insignicant... something to do with Dip settings not allowed on the AES version i think...

    2. I would like to choose the one that has more games which I think mvs does but if I can play the unreleased mvs carts on the aes flash drive then I think it dosent matter then I guess.
    The game list... aka "SET of STUFFS'... found somewhere hidden on this site will allow you to play the FULL library on the AES version... the "Set" is compatible with the AES version and MVS version of the Neosd...

    3. Anyone have any experience using the mvs neosd on a aes with the magic key converter? I have the green one that says for 120P Arcade MVS Cartridge.
    You will need to read the ENTIRE neosd thread http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showth...-amp-AVAILABLE!! ...for the relevant info...

    I would advise you to read it... It is LONG but will show you how this forum works and mainly who is who...

    Thank you reddit in advance you are awesome people.
    Fuck Reddit...

    xROTx

  11. #236
    AH
    A
    COLUMBIAN!
    aha2940's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Colombia

    Posts
    2,399
    Quote Originally Posted by ToastedThoughts View Post
    I have an japanese aes home console unibios installed with magic key converter.
    The neoSD does not work with the magickey converter. It does work with the daedalus converter though, but it's not supported (i.e. if you have issues using the MVS cart on a AES through a converter, you are on your own). My advice would be to get the AES cart, do not mess with converters.

  12. #237
    King's Dry Cleaner
    DragonmasterDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Chicago

    Posts
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingu View Post
    I seem to have a slight trouble with the FIX layer, some pixels flicker at times. It persists after reseating the cartridge but I don't have any other carts right now to rule out the AES itself.
    Try using BIOS for both mode (AES or MVS) and region and see if the probem persists. I see pixels flickering but only when I'm not using BIOS as my option.

  13. #238
    Hardened Shock Trooper

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm

    Posts
    441
    Quote Originally Posted by neodev View Post
    Hello

    Can you tell me your firmware version? if you are on 1.06 and still happening, let me know, as all those issues seemed fixed in latest firmware.
    It's 1.06 R10.
    I think I figured it out, it is the power supply. I have a PRO-POW but apparently there is a bit of play in the contact, reseating the cartridge probably moves the power connector a tiny bit each time. It's weird though, I'm getting more problems in the sdmenue than the games themselves (lots of random tile swaps), is the cart drawing more power in the menue compared to when it's in game mode? I guess it's in the end a brown out issue?
    Last edited by Pingu; 09-01-2017 at 02:54 AM.

  14. #239
    Cheng's Errand Boy
    greatfunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    France

    Posts
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by aha2940 View Post
    The neoSD does not work with the magickey converter. It does work with the daedalus converter though, but it's not supported (i.e. if you have issues using the MVS cart on a AES through a converter, you are on your own). My advice would be to get the AES cart, do not mess with converters.
    I would like to add : some Daedalus converters seems to be not working with neosd , (probably a specific revision of the Daedalus) .... so yes , people should be careful with converters ....

  15. #240
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Rancho Cucamonga CA

    Posts
    5
    Well your right the magickey does not work with the mvs neosd. I will leave this here for anyone who wants this answered in the future. Gotta help out the community. So when I would power it on I would get nothing but jumbled graphics and no splash screen. Do not use the magic key or any other converter with the neosd. PERIOD Does Not Work!

  16. #241
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    8,740
    Quote Originally Posted by ToastedThoughts View Post
    Well your right the magickey does not work with the mvs neosd. I will leave this here for anyone who wants this answered in the future. Gotta help out the community. So when I would power it on I would get nothing but jumbled graphics and no splash screen. Do not use the magic key or any other converter with the neosd. PERIOD Does Not Work!
    We knew that already... Just sayin'...

    The ONLY reason you're getting a reply from me... is that the Neosd threads are viewed along the lines of protecting the community projects...

    Like the NTM memory cards... raz's Unibios... etc etc...

    Alex and the Neosd Team made me a promise... and for that... I "moderate" to ensure the peace....

    xROTx

  17. #242
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Rancho Cucamonga CA

    Posts
    5
    Well I did not now that and google searches did not provide me with an answer

  18. #243
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,307
    Buy one of each folks, it's the only way to fly...plus, having two for meets always helps!

  19. #244
    .
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    france

    Posts
    2
    null
    Last edited by zatrass; 09-07-2017 at 09:53 AM.

  20. #245
    Formerly Giltygear
    xROTx
    FilthyRear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    In Trump's America, getting further and further from God

    Posts
    6,324
    Quote Originally Posted by zatrass View Post
    hello all.

    the game "Last Hope" work it on Neosd AES please?

    Mike


    Walk that walk, GURL!
    Last edited by FilthyRear; 09-07-2017 at 09:39 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylvie View Post
    Xorthen was on my case for a few days via PM (and then some) offering to pay me $20 just to talk on the phone with me for an hour, but he chickened out or something and then decided to be an asshole in public towards me
    LOL.. Get rekt, lonely boy


  21. #246
    .
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    france

    Posts
    2
    null
    Last edited by zatrass; 09-07-2017 at 09:53 AM.

  22. #247
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    8,740
    Quote Originally Posted by zatrass View Post
    null
    I don't like people editing out their posts like this...

    I always feel it's a pussy move... you post it... you own it...

  23. #248
    King's Dry Cleaner
    DragonmasterDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Chicago

    Posts
    386
    This is kind of an odd question but I've observed certain games load fine if set to say BIOS and AES or MVS. But if you hard select a region like USA they won't load (example Super Sidekicks 4). I've thought this is in part because there isn't actually a USA specific AES BIOS but I figured it's worth asking to see if anyone else has input on why.
    Last edited by DragonmasterDan; 09-08-2017 at 07:54 PM. Reason: Edit: Wrong Super Sidekicks example

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •