Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 91516171819
Results 451 to 473 of 473

Thread: NEOSD AES Support thread !

  1. #451
    . Hasi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Bad Fischau

    Posts
    7
    Hello to all SNK fans!

    I wanted to ask you, where I can find a full Neo Geo Rom Set which will work with the NeoSD AES flash card.

    Best regards, Hasi.
    Last edited by Hasi; 03-30-2020 at 03:22 AM.

  2. #452
    .
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Texas

    Posts
    1
    Hey guys. Recently got a NeoSD Pro. I'm using an official SNK power supply, and I've confirmed that the cart is making a good connection, but I only get a blue screen. Any ideas? Appreciate the help!

  3. #453

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    8,998
    Quote Originally Posted by beetlebum View Post
    Hey guys. Recently got a NeoSD Pro. I'm using an official SNK power supply, and I've confirmed that the cart is making a good connection, but I only get a blue screen. Any ideas? Appreciate the help!
    Sounds like it's not making a good connection, actually. There is a thread about this on the official forums. You will probably need to remove the bottom plastic and try it.
    https://basementbrothers.net/

  4. #454
    .
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Germany

    Posts
    1
    Hi. I just bought my own neosd and looking for a compatible romset. I read through this whole thread especially #44, #132 and #157. But sorry, I didn't get it. Is the link still correct?
    Is the "First File" to download the one with the zippyshare URLs? I ask because if I paste for example the first URL in my browser I get a while page with a 403 forbidden. I know I need a
    password but is the password for the zip or do I have to login in zippyshare? And can somebody send me the pw? Thank you in advance!

  5. #455
    Cheng's Errand Boy
    dondi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Disneyland
    Posts
    123
    You are from germany. German ip's were blocked from zippyshare. Use a proxy or vpn to get access.
    NEO-GEO MAX 330 MEGA

  6. #456
    RevQuixo. Who He?
    NeoCverA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Texas

    Posts
    6,384
    Is there a special rom needed to run Irritating Maze (using control stick) with the SD without UNIBIOS?

  7. #457
    Official NG Youngun Digmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Lolifoxgirl's basement in the West Korean slums

    Posts
    1,451
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoCverA View Post
    Is there a special rom needed to run Irritating Maze (using control stick) with the SD without UNIBIOS?
    Oh mah gawd dude. How many posts have you made with this question? Go track down someone who has the NGF joystick patched Irritating Maze and see if they would get it dumped. That, or find a way to see what the unibios is doing. See about shooting Raz a PM.

  8. #458
    RevQuixo. Who He?
    NeoCverA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Texas

    Posts
    6,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Digmac View Post
    Oh mah gawd dude. How many posts have you made with this question? Go track down someone who has the NGF joystick patched Irritating Maze and see if they would get it dumped. That, or find a way to see what the unibios is doing. See about shooting Raz a PM.
    Get off my ass. You probably have it but won't share you stingy ass.

    Yeah, ive sent Raz a PM, Stefano and I'm on a French Forum fingers crossed.

    persistence.

  9. #459
    Official NG Youngun Digmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Lolifoxgirl's basement in the West Korean slums

    Posts
    1,451
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoCverA View Post
    Get off my ass. You probably have it but won't share you stingy ass.

    Yeah, ive sent Raz a PM, Stefano and I'm on a French Forum fingers crossed.

    persistence.
    I don’t have it. Stop being paranoid. I’m not the one posting in every sub forum for TeH RoMz. The reason why it probably doesn’t work is because you’re using on an arcade stick pro. It works perfectly fine on my AES.

    Posting in multiple sub forums for a rom is something I would expect from a member who joined yesterday. If people haven’t come up with what you’ve wanted in the first couple posts, maybe you should take a hint instead of posting the same thing over and over, with no luck. You aren’t a noob around here, dude. Don’t act like a desperate one.
    Last edited by Digmac; 07-27-2020 at 12:15 AM.

  10. #460
    RevQuixo. Who He?
    NeoCverA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Texas

    Posts
    6,384
    I love you pumpkin.

  11. #461
    .
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Lee-On-The-Solent

    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by TrevorBelmont View Post
    Hi. I just bought my own neosd and looking for a compatible romset. I read through this whole thread especially #44, #132 and #157. But sorry, I didn't get it. Is the link still correct?
    Is the "First File" to download the one with the zippyshare URLs? I ask because if I paste for example the first URL in my browser I get a while page with a 403 forbidden. I know I need a
    password but is the password for the zip or do I have to login in zippyshare? And can somebody send me the pw? Thank you in advance!
    I'm in the same boat! Dooes anyoone have the download link and the password? I'd be very grateful.

  12. #462
    Robert Garcia's Butler
    Burning Fight!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    North Korea (Brazil)

    Posts
    1,289
    lol great idea messaging rot for romz
    Play that shit like you just got your motherfucking check and couldn't come pick up the thang-KOF98

  13. #463
    .
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Lee-On-The-Solent

    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Burning Fight!! View Post
    lol great idea messaging rot for romz [emoji38]z:
    I did say he could tell me to fuck off in fairness. Can't say fairer than that.

    Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

  14. #464
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    11,230
    I will be in chat....

    I am there... or I'm not...

    Get a fookin' grip...

    xROTx

  15. #465
    .
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Lee-On-The-Solent

    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Rot View Post
    I will be in chat....

    I am there... or I'm not...

    Get a fookin' grip...

    xROTx
    That's fair. I'll keep an eye out then if the time difference allows me to catch you.

    Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

  16. #466
    Calvin & Hobbes

    Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    InChatKthx

    Posts
    11,230
    Quote Originally Posted by hypochondriac View Post
    That's fair. I'll keep an eye out then if the time difference allows me to catch you.

    Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
    ONE TIME PM sent...

    GEEZ.... you're like a little Bull Terrier on heat...

    xROTx

  17. #467
    .
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Lee-On-The-Solent

    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Rot View Post
    ONE TIME PM sent...

    GEEZ.... you're like a little Bull Terrier on heat...

    xROTx
    Thank you kindly sir. I shall never bother you again...

  18. #468
    Member dr.wily's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Skull Castle

    Posts
    31
    Hello,

    I don't know if I can obtain support for NeoSD here, but I give a try

    I recently purshased a NeoSD (non pro) flashed with firmware 1.6 and folowing informations :

    MCU : 1.06 R10
    Prog version : e7b8
    cha version : bdc4
    dec version : 0102

    In several games, especially "giga power" games I have graphics glitches on text or some flickering dots on screen. I compared with the original game when I have it. For example on KOK2000

    With NeoSD :

    neosd-kof2k.jpg

    With original KOF2000 cart :

    kof2k-cart.JPG

    Plus, when glitches occurs with "bigs" games the return in the NeoSD menu give that :

    neosd-menu.JPG

    The cartridge port of my Neo.Geo is clean and all my original games run without glitch and boot at the first time. My Neo.Geo is an AES 3.6. Games like Last Resort, Windjammer, KOF94, Puzzle Bobble works fine with NeoSD without glitches on screen. But "Giga power" games have allways graphivs corruption.

    What the issue with theses games ? There is an update or patch to fix it ?

    Thanks for your help guys
    Last edited by dr.wily; 02-23-2021 at 01:07 PM.
    @+
    Dr.Wily

  19. #469
    drunk downunder!
    aka. Muff Diver.
    lachlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    A Hard Earned Thirst

    Posts
    16,786
    Can't see your attachments...

    I have a 3-6 and a regular NeoSD and experience some flickering pixels but not all the time. It seems to affect all games. I spoke with NeoDev on the terraonion discord and I was sent a 1.06 firmware that he said might fix the issue but instead of it being all games it only appears in giga power games now.

    I'm using a Triad 9V 2.5A power supply so it's probably not power related.

    I've got another AES on the way so maybe it's my console, who knows? I'm hoping for a different revision motherboard to see if the behaviour changes. OG carts work without a hitch...

  20. #470
    Member dr.wily's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Skull Castle

    Posts
    31
    Thanks lachlan.

    I reup images. i don't know why it has been removed...

    I'am sure it's not my Neogeo, all my games works fines without glitches or boot/reboot issue.

    It's not power related, because I have original SNK power supply.
    @+
    Dr.Wily

  21. #471
    drunk downunder!
    aka. Muff Diver.
    lachlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    A Hard Earned Thirst

    Posts
    16,786
    Yeah wow I don't have that issue, that's horrific! Have you tried making a .cfg file named 'reset.cfg' and putting that on the root of the sd card?

  22. #472
    . RAZO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    New Jersey

    Posts
    8,265
    Yea, that's no bueno. I would try contacting Todd. Could just require a different firmware. Good luck.

  23. #473
    drunk downunder!
    aka. Muff Diver.
    lachlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    A Hard Earned Thirst

    Posts
    16,786
    I just ran through a bunch of games big and small on another 3-6 console and no more flickering of any kind go figure.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •