Samurai spirits 2 gameplay.

bcfczulu

Over Top Auto Mechanic
Soooo has anyone got any tips for how to play as I suck balls at it on single player. I can't help but try and play it like any other fighter from that time and after 2 or 3 opponents I start getting smashed. How should I be approaching it?

Gamefan

OldSkool4Life,
20 Year Member
There was one issue I kept on facing when playing the SS series. I thought I could play it like I play Street Fighter II. Once I realized that the game was its own beast, I started playing better. Also, you need to put in the time as this series is rather deep. The play mechanics and various fight styles varies as well. Absolutely love the series!

bcfczulu

Over Top Auto Mechanic
That seems to be my problem. Trying to rush them and use special moves.

hyper

fresh out of fucks
10 Year Member
Play as uyko, learn the specials

profit

DaytimeDreamer

Southern Pounce.,
Ukyo is God tier in this game.

Check out this guy's channel. He always uploads high level matches from various fighting games, SS2 has quite some videos

evil wasabi

The Jongmaster
20 Year Member
Soooo has anyone got any tips for how to play as I suck balls at it on single player. I can't help but try and play it like any other fighter from that time and after 2 or 3 opponents I start getting smashed. How should I be approaching it?

That is a bit broad. You might want to pick a character you want to main, and move from there.

BlackaneseNiNjA

The Fatal Fury Disciple
15 Year Member