Page 39 of 39 FirstFirst ... 293536373839
Results 951 to 966 of 966

Thread: NEOSD MVS Support thread !

  1. #951
    B. Jenet's Firstmate
    Tempest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    SE Michigan

    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Kid Panda View Post
    Just get a 16 gig card and you can fit everything instead of wasting time digging through things. You can then just make a favorites list and that's all you'll see on the list.
    I suppose you're right, but I'm still curious as to what half those hacks do (the ones marked with an H on the end).

  2. #952
    The Chinese Kid Kid Panda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Panda Islandô

    Posts
    12,315
    Unlocked bosses, fixed hit detection, etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by DecepticonZero View Post
    I don't know why you're white knighting this guy, couldn't you buy the North Pole and have the elves build you anything you want?

  3. #953
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX

    Posts
    16
    Hey there,

    Haven't posted here in forever since I got my MVS, nice to be back! Just got an Omega and NeoSD MVS for myself for Xmas. The Omega is wonderful, so great to have a way to play the games how they should be while my cab is in storage. Unfortunately, I ran into some issues with the NeoSD. I switched the board as instructed so that the label could face forward, but when the game boots the screen is all garbled and not really legible. The system plays regular MVS carts just fine (was able to load KOF98, Puzzle Bobble, and Metal Slug X just fine).

    I asked about this on the Terraonion support forum as well, but figured they're pretty busy right now with it being the end of the year and the Pro on the horizon. Thought maybe someone on here had seen it before and had a fix for it or any ideas what's causing it?

    some specs:
    Omega CMVS bought within last month
    Unibios 4.0
    NeoSD (I assume it's got 1.06 but not sure how to check, it was bought within the past month)
    Stock power cable included with the unit
    RGB Scart cable from Arcadeworks into an OSSC

    I have cleaned the pins on both the cart and the Omega with 99% IPA and it slides into the system effortlessly. Any ideas? See attached pictures for reference.

    Also, I apologize if this has been posted and fixed in the thread, I went through a lot of it and didn't see anything similar at all.

    Pics:


  4. #954
    Super Sidekicks
    Hattori Hanzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Thuringia

    Posts
    54
    Did you convert your roms from .zip to .neo via the Neobuilder? For example 3countb.zip to 3countb.neo?
    If not look at Rots post #44 in this thread, pretty useful to get started.

  5. #955
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX

    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Hattori Hanzo View Post
    Did you convert your roms from .zip to .neo via the Neobuilder? For example 3countb.zip to 3countb.neo?
    If not look at Rots post #44 in this thread, pretty useful to get started.
    I did make sure to convert them to the neo file extension. In fact, it boots like that whether I have the micro SD card in or not.

  6. #956
    Super Sidekicks
    Hattori Hanzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Thuringia

    Posts
    54
    Would suggest to reformat the micro SD to FAT32 with SDFormatter and download Rots compilation. If possible try another micro SD card it shouldn't be bigger than 32GB.

  7. #957
    Sakura's Bank Manager
    ShootTheCore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Logan UT USA

    Posts
    883
    Try applying the latest firmware update.

  8. #958
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX

    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by ShootTheCore View Post
    Try applying the latest firmware update.
    The firmware doesn't seem to appear under downloads when I log in with my serial number on Terraonion's site, just the Neobuilder and a Readme for the firmware.

    As for the SD card, I will try that out shortly.

    EDIT
    Reformatted the card and readded Rots rom pack, same image.
    Last edited by kashou; 12-28-2018 at 05:49 PM.

  9. #959
    drunk downunder!
    aka. Muff Diver.
    lachlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    A Hard Earned Thirst

    Posts
    11,323
    Is it still as blurry? could be your issue there.



    !!

  10. #960
    Please, send an email to support at terraonion dot com and we'll send you a firmware to rewrite the current one
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  11. #961
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX

    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by neodev View Post
    Please, send an email to support at terraonion dot com and we'll send you a firmware to rewrite the current one
    I sent one over yestersay from an email chain I had started a few days ago. Should I send another separate one?

  12. #962
    Quote Originally Posted by kashou View Post
    I sent one over yestersay from an email chain I had started a few days ago. Should I send another separate one?
    Ah, ok, sorry. So it's already being handled. Another email is not needed.
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  13. #963
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX

    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by neodev View Post
    Ah, ok, sorry. So it's already being handled. Another email is not needed.
    Okay, sounds good. I sent one over before reading this, my fault. Either way, I'll just be on the lookout for communication with access to the firmware from you guys soon, thanks for the follow up.

    -EDIT-
    Just an update for anyone else who may have this problem. I updated the firmware per the instructions from Terraonion and the same issue persists. Will continuing working with them on it and update as I get more information.
    Last edited by kashou; 12-31-2018 at 04:47 PM.

  14. #964
    ネオジオ
    massimiliano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    On the green!!

    Posts
    2,959
    Hello, not sure this is the right place to ask help anyomre (chat? mail?) anyway I'll give it a try.

    I'm having this issue which I think I never had before, basically with my slot-4 certain games (i.e. Twinkle or Miracle adventure) boot normally the first time after writing to the flash, then when the second loops occurs, the cabinet resets (green screen)

    i.e.

    slot-1 = Mslug
    Slot-2 = NeoSD (Twinkle)
    slot-3 = Robo Army
    slot-4 = Pulstar

    cycle after flashing is Mslug, Twinkle, Robo Army, Pulstar...then 2nd loop kicks in after the jingle Mslug--->reset, Mslug--->Reset.

    I tried changing slots but it's still the same when reaching the NeoSD slot.

    Flashign Puzzle Bobble or Garou 2 Special works flawlessly.

    凄いゲームを連れて。。。売った。

  15. #965
    Quote Originally Posted by massimiliano View Post
    Hello, not sure this is the right place to ask help anyomre (chat? mail?) anyway I'll give it a try.

    I'm having this issue which I think I never had before, basically with my slot-4 certain games (i.e. Twinkle or Miracle adventure) boot normally the first time after writing to the flash, then when the second loops occurs, the cabinet resets (green screen)

    i.e.

    slot-1 = Mslug
    Slot-2 = NeoSD (Twinkle)
    slot-3 = Robo Army
    slot-4 = Pulstar

    cycle after flashing is Mslug, Twinkle, Robo Army, Pulstar...then 2nd loop kicks in after the jingle Mslug--->reset, Mslug--->Reset.

    I tried changing slots but it's still the same when reaching the NeoSD slot.

    Flashign Puzzle Bobble or Garou 2 Special works flawlessly.

    Yes, razoola noted that issue some time ago, and we investigated and found the cause. It will be fixed in next fw.
    Basically, there are certain combinations of games that fail because even if neosd is not the currently selected slot, it processes the bankswitching requests. It's not an issue with most games, as they reset the bank when being selected by the bios, but certain games (for example spinmasters) contain bank data, but it's not bankswitched, and neosd handles it as a bankswitched game, selecting a non existant bank while it's deselected. Then when selectinc the game, it doesn reset the bank, as it doesn't have banks, and crashes when accessing data there.
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  16. #966
    ネオジオ
    massimiliano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    On the green!!

    Posts
    2,959
    thanks! when the new fw is supposed to come out?
    凄いゲームを連れて。。。売った。

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •