Page 40 of 40 FirstFirst ... 303637383940
Results 976 to 985 of 985

Thread: NEOSD MVS Support thread !

  1. #976
    . Yodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH

    Posts
    2,995
    Send us an email with all the relevant info: serial number, hardware details, what you were doing when this happened and etc. More than likely we can do a forced firmware flash to resolve this.

    support (at) terraonion.com
    Terraonion Team Member

    Check out Todd's Nerd Cave on Youtube!

    Follow me on Twitter @ToddsNerdCave

  2. #977
    New Challenger
    manic23's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    London, UK

    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Yodd View Post
    Send us an email with all the relevant info: serial number, hardware details, what you were doing when this happened and etc. More than likely we can do a forced firmware flash to resolve this.

    support (at) terraonion.com
    Thanks, just done that

  3. #978
    Quote Originally Posted by manic23 View Post
    I have a nasty feeling that I bricked my NeoSD AES, as when I turn it on I get this, I have a sneeky feeling I turned off the unit before the flashing had finished as I thought that it was not on. Could someone please let me know the procedure to flash the firmware if this happens?

    Attachment 53157
    Go to your SD card, and find the firmware file, it will be XXXXXXXX_update (XXXXXX is your serial number), replace _update with _forced, so it's XXXXXXXX_forced , place the SD back into the neosd, and power your AES. It boot to the blue screen, just let it stay for 1 minute or so, and it should reboot itself with the firmware rewritten.
    NEOSD - The ONLY Neo Geo MVS & AES Flash Cart - TEAM Member


  4. #979
    . Yodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH

    Posts
    2,995
    Ahhh Neodev beat me to it.
    Terraonion Team Member

    Check out Todd's Nerd Cave on Youtube!

    Follow me on Twitter @ToddsNerdCave

  5. #980
    Mega Shock!!
    phoenixdownita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    United States

    Posts
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by neodev View Post
    Go to your SD card, and find the firmware file, it will be XXXXXXXX_update (XXXXXX is your serial number), replace _update with _forced, so it's XXXXXXXX_forced , place the SD back into the neosd, and power your AES. It boot to the blue screen, just let it stay for 1 minute or so, and it should reboot itself with the firmware rewritten.
    It would be very very nice if there was a page on your website that contains all this information or an up-to-date quick start guide in the download section ... or maybe just a guide with all the "special" files on the SD card and what they do to help in self-correcting some of the things we may stumble on.

    It's impressive all the safety features you embedded in the product, truly outstanding, it's juts a bit of a pity they are not documented that well.

  6. #981
    New Challenger
    manic23's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    London, UK

    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by phoenixdownita View Post
    It would be very very nice if there was a page on your website that contains all this information or an up-to-date quick start guide in the download section ... or maybe just a guide with all the "special" files on the SD card and what they do to help in self-correcting some of the things we may stumble on.

    It's impressive all the safety features you embedded in the product, truly outstanding, it's juts a bit of a pity they are not documented that well.
    I must say I have to agree with this, I went on line to search how to un-brick a NeoSD and didn't find anything, seeing as the process is so easy to do it really should be on your web page under FAQ or the support section.
    Last edited by manic23; 02-08-2019 at 02:48 AM.

  7. #982
    . Yodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH

    Posts
    2,995
    Quote Originally Posted by manic23 View Post
    I must say I have to agree with this, I went on line to search how to un-brick a NeoSD and didn't find anything, seeing as the process is so easy to do it really should be on your web page under FAQ or the support section.
    That's on my to-do list.

    I want to flesh out some troubleshooting documents for both NEOSD and SSDS3.
    Terraonion Team Member

    Check out Todd's Nerd Cave on Youtube!

    Follow me on Twitter @ToddsNerdCave

  8. #983
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Germany

    Posts
    5
    Hey everyone,
    I'm having a strange problem with my NeoSD. I'm running on a MVS-1 board with Unibios. Regular carts work fine.
    I haven't used my NeoSD for a few months, but now whenever I try to flash a game, the erasing message appears then the systems keeps resetting quickly for many times. Ultimately I end up on the cross hatch test screen.
    This didn't happen to me before, but now it happens all the time, no matter what game I try to flash.

    Does anybody else have this problem? If so what can I do to fix it?

    Thanks!

  9. #984
    Neo Bubble Buster
    Carless Walker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Not Florida, nope.

    Posts
    47
    Do you have an additional power supply you can test with? It seems like the flashing step is rather power hungry. Perhaps your power supply doesn't have quite enough power (so to speak).

  10. #985
    The Chinese Kid Kid Panda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Panda Islandô

    Posts
    12,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Starcat View Post
    Hey everyone,
    I'm having a strange problem with my NeoSD. I'm running on a MVS-1 board with Unibios. Regular carts work fine.
    I haven't used my NeoSD for a few months, but now whenever I try to flash a game, the erasing message appears then the systems keeps resetting quickly for many times. Ultimately I end up on the cross hatch test screen.
    This didn't happen to me before, but now it happens all the time, no matter what game I try to flash.

    Does anybody else have this problem? If so what can I do to fix it?

    Thanks!
    Check your voltage at the Jamma edge, make sure you have a strong 5 volts.
    Quote Originally Posted by DecepticonZero View Post
    I don't know why you're white knighting this guy, couldn't you buy the North Pole and have the elves build you anything you want?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •