How often do you change games (MVS, Super Gun owners)

Shin9999

King's Dry Cleaner
20 Year Member
Sup Neo Fam, I am curious at how often you guys switch carts or how you make the decision about what game(s) you are going to swap in and out of your boards.
I am kind of new to the MVS so I am hesitant (until I get extra boards) on swapping games as often as I get them. However, with only having a two slot system I really like to keep at least one Shmup and a fighting game/whatever else.

Kid Panda

The Chinese Kid
I change them when I want to. Why buy extra boards? Get another two slot as a backup and be done.

ggallegos1

Cholecystectomy Required.,
10 Year Member
I swap boards often, as it is much easier to do with a supergun since it's right there. I can imagine in a cab it would be a bit less frequent, but when I am on an MVS kick I play through a few games in a session.

Shin9999

King's Dry Cleaner
20 Year Member
I change them when I want to. Why buy extra boards? Get another two slot as a backup and be done.
I only mention the extra boards because even though I am quite gentle with switching carts, I don't know how durable these boards are for me to be swapping games out very often. But hey if the 2 slot boards can handle frequent swap outs I will definitely be trying out more combinations like Crossed Swords and Magician lord or Blazing Star with 2020 BaseBall. I wish 4 slot boards were more reliable as that would make this allot easier to deal with lol.

I swap boards often, as it is much easier to do with a supergun since it's right there. I can imagine in a cab it would be a bit less frequent, but when I am on an MVS kick I play through a few games in a session.