Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Denjin Makai II (Guardians) Sync issues

  1. #1
    Fug:DDDDD
    Pasky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    2,933

    Denjin Makai II (Guardians) Sync issues

    I got a Korean Denjin Makai II board and it plays fine on my Sony PVM L5 but my blast city cabinet nor my capture card get a signal. The blast city has a scrambled image but you hear the game sound playing, the capture card doesn't detect a signal at all.

    I told the seller and he sent a replacement without even asking for the old one back, got the replacement and it does the exact same thing. Anyone else with the Korean PCB have sync issues? I know it has an odd refresh rate (58.34hz) but from everyone else I've spoken to it worked fine in their cab.

    Just looking for some feedback, thanks.

  2. #2
    WWJCVDD?
    Zak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    earth (uk)

    Posts
    353
    Quote Originally Posted by Pasky View Post
    I got a Korean Denjin Makai II board and it plays fine on my Sony PVM L5 but my blast city cabinet nor my capture card get a signal. The blast city has a scrambled image but you hear the game sound playing, the capture card doesn't detect a signal at all.

    I told the seller and he sent a replacement without even asking for the old one back, got the replacement and it does the exact same thing. Anyone else with the Korean PCB have sync issues? I know it has an odd refresh rate (58.34hz) but from everyone else I've spoken to it worked fine in their cab.

    Just looking for some feedback, thanks.
    Are both your monitors tri-sync?
    Yo.

  3. #3
    Fug:DDDDD
    Pasky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    2,933
    Quote Originally Posted by Zak View Post
    Are both your monitors tri-sync?
    Only have 1 cabinet, and yes it's a tri-sync.

  4. #4
    WWJCVDD?
    Zak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    earth (uk)

    Posts
    353
    Quote Originally Posted by Pasky View Post
    Only have 1 cabinet, and yes it's a tri-sync.
    You could try linking a wire between 2 pins to see if it sorts it, Pin 1 and Pin 14 (video ground) on the jamma harness.

    I had this problem with all system18 games on my tri-sync.

    FYI:

    http://forum.arcadeotaku.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=33944

    Hope that helps.
    Yo.

  5. #5
    Fug:DDDDD
    Pasky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    2,933
    THanks but that doesn't appear to be the issue, checked continuity with pin 14 and pin 1 and they are connected so 14 is being grounded.

  6. #6
    Pao Pao cafe VIP
    Caprica Orange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Netherlands

    Posts
    280
    Quote Originally Posted by Pasky View Post
    THanks but that doesn't appear to be the issue, checked continuity with pin 14 and pin 1 and they are connected so 14 is being grounded.
    Did you ever find a fix for this? I was looking into getting a Guardians PCB for my Blast City and stumbled across this topic...

  7. #7
    KING of teh SCOOPS!
    radiantsvgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Paulding, GA

    Posts
    1,068
    Quote Originally Posted by Caprica Orange View Post
    Did you ever find a fix for this? I was looking into getting a Guardians PCB for my Blast City and stumbled across this topic...
    Last I checked with him he didn't. Some boards just don't like certain monitors.

  8. #8
    Pao Pao cafe VIP
    Caprica Orange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Netherlands

    Posts
    280
    Quote Originally Posted by radiantsvgun View Post
    Last I checked with him he didn't. Some boards just don't like certain monitors.
    Damn, thanks though!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •