Results 1 to 22 of 22

Thread: Sync Stripper issues (PVM 2950Q)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Dodgeball Yakuza
    bartre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Nebraska

    Posts
    781

    Sync Stripper issues (PVM 2950Q)

    so I'm wanting to add a sync stripper to my Scart -> BNC cable following this guide:
    http://www.mmmonkey.co.uk/composite-...ripper-lm1881/

    I've put it together, grounded to pin 4 on the scart socket, pulling power from pin 8, and pulling video from pin 20 on the socket and passing it out through the sync BNC connection.

    problem is, it's no good.
    after a little chat help, I thought it might be power, so I added a wall PSU that's providing 8.4v under load (and my genesis Model 1 by the look of it)

    but still, no luck.
    any clues?
    Last edited by bartre; 05-17-2016 at 04:34 PM.

  2. #2
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,845
    Just to make sure, you've used the RGB on that monitor before, correct?

  3. #3
    Dodgeball Yakuza
    bartre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Nebraska

    Posts
    781
    I have not, but it was purchased from a member here, so I don't think it's the problem.
    as is, I get a rolling picture, so I know it's a sync issue, right?

  4. #4
    The Chinese Kid Kid Panda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Panda Islandô

    Posts
    12,839
    Quote Originally Posted by bartre View Post
    I have not, but it was purchased from a member here, so I don't think it's the problem.
    as is, I get a rolling picture, so I know it's a sync issue, right?
    You broke the monitor putting it in the car, I seen't it!

  5. #5
    Bao's Babysitter
    ballzdeepx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nakatomi Towers

    Posts
    2,818
    Just curious but what TV is it, and are you using H&V sync BNCs or just one?
    Also what consoles work without the stripper, or if none, which ones are you trying to get to work?

  6. #6
    Vanguard Pilot
    skate323k137's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth, Dimension C137

    Posts
    3,200
    Dumb question but if it's a PVM have you set the ext sync option/switch?

    Knowing your monitor and setup could help us help you. Also when in doubt check or replace the caps/resistor in the lm1881 circuit... they only cost pennies to rule out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •