Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Brook Universal Fight Board XP driver

  1. #1
    Shigen's Fitness Trainer
    AJtheMishima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston, Tx

    Posts
    1,626

    Brook Universal Fight Board XP driver

    I have the latest firmware installed on the board. Im trying to get this thing setup up on my old fightcade dell tower that runs xp. I tried plugging it in on ps4 mode and xbox360 mode. It cant find a driver. anyone run into this problem? i found a driver for windows 7 xboxone driver.
    ***CLICK HERE FOR FIGHTCADE TUTORIAL***

    PSN: MountainDewFKR
    FIGHTCADE: MountaindewFKR

    GAMER > COLLECTOR

  2. #2
    King's Bartender
    Lemony Vengeance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    A dried up lake bed

    Posts
    5,043
    hang on dude, lemme research this.
    It's impossible to be a nice guy on the internet.

  3. #3
    King's Bartender
    Lemony Vengeance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    A dried up lake bed

    Posts
    5,043
    ok, so their response to me was to install the 360 driver on XP and gave me this link:

    https://www.microsoft.com/hardware/e...er-for-windows

    I'm sure you've installed it in the past. :/
    It's impossible to be a nice guy on the internet.

  4. #4
    Shigen's Fitness Trainer
    AJtheMishima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston, Tx

    Posts
    1,626
    yeah i did, when i would test xbox360 pcbs after i hacked them. Infact the one i remember is when you press the home button the xbox logo would showup on the desktop.
    Anyway, installed it again from that page. it sees my controller as 360 pad and doesnt ask me to find driver for it. but when i go into properties it doesnt see the inputs. Tried on fc too and nothing, even though i was expecting that.
    ***CLICK HERE FOR FIGHTCADE TUTORIAL***

    PSN: MountainDewFKR
    FIGHTCADE: MountaindewFKR

    GAMER > COLLECTOR

  5. #5
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,456
    I have yet to pick up mine...lol, I'm sure they're here by now.

  6. #6
    Shigen's Fitness Trainer
    AJtheMishima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston, Tx

    Posts
    1,626
    electric- you need to get on that shit bro!!!


    So my problem has been fixed, i had a dual ps2 to pc adapter connected , i pulled that out plugged my brook stick in there and forced it into ps3 mode. It recognized the stick in fightcade and i started playing electricgrave. So not sure if it was the adapter or going into ps3 mode, but it works now.
    ***CLICK HERE FOR FIGHTCADE TUTORIAL***

    PSN: MountainDewFKR
    FIGHTCADE: MountaindewFKR

    GAMER > COLLECTOR

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •